We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Water Beach Club
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2017

This was our second visit to Blue Water. The first was in 2012 and when we returned to Anna Marie with other grandchildren we decided to see if it was as good as first time. We were not disappointed. Very family orientated and friendly. We stayed in Room 224 was we liked. Looked like new tile and bathroom remodeled. People were all so nice and it seemed like each group as they left would leave behind pool and sand toys so we did the same! Only suggestion would be to get more better quality beach chairs, most in the closet were old and didn't look comfortable.

Room Tip: first floor near pool great for families with small children but second floor had balconies so pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda36508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017

Yes, for the most part, the facilities were very clean. The bathroom floor was either just old or not so clean: however, the rest of the bathroom and the little kitchenette was immaculate.There was a hair dryer and nice toiletries in the bathroom, but tiny soaps. There was a safe in the closet. Also in the large closet were several cracks and openings (to the outside?) around the A/C where I was concerned that crawling things might enter. Some of the walls were painted cinderblocks. No big deal; after all, that is old Florida! The bed was hard as a rock, but I managed to sleep fairly well.The wicker furniture would look better if it had a good spray painting. I had the impression that there were beach umbrellas in addition to chairs, but was told that they were not available due to liability? Bring your own umbrella. The studio was roomy and equiped with dishes, cups, glasses, utensils and practically new-looking pots and pans, microwave and coffee maker, kitchen linens and placemats.There was a small sink, small refrigerator, but it kept drinks surprisingly cold.There was only coffee in the office, no juice or cookies during my stay. There was someone cleaning the pool every day, and the water looked clean, but around the grooved edges, it looked moldy. I never saw anyone in the pool. I would recommend a balcony or recessed private patio which I did not have. I could see the ocean from my small "patio" and there were other shaded areas on the property that I could use. If you do not have this, you will be in the sun most of the day and not much privacy. I do feel that the price is a bit high, but I guess it is location...location and you can't get any better than oceanfront. I would return if it weren't for the drive and that Anna Maria Island is much more commercialized than I realized.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony or recessed patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peaches4769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

My best friend and I had a perfect week at the Blue Water Beach Club. The place was immaculate. The staff was attentive, and I loved how once people checked out, they gave extra food, flowers & rafts to those who remained...pay it forward! As for me, I LOVED the fresh oj, and being able to jump from the pool to the gulf at my whim.

Rumor has it this treasure of a place has been sold. I hope the new owners make a few updates, but keep it generally the way it is--intimate, clean and convenient. Paradise every which way.

Room Tip: Check out their map online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanlojacono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

My husband and I booked Blue Water Beach Club very late in the season. Anna Maria Island was a new destination for us and we were not sure what to expect. We were more than pleasantly surprised. We stayed in room 230 which has a balcony with a spectacular ocean view. Housekeeping is excellent, the grounds and pool were immaculate. Staff is very accommodating and knowledgeable. Manager Sebastian was always available to answer any questions we had. Looking forward to a longer stay next year. My only suggestion would be to offer more of the better quality beach chairs.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCRCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights here, very friendly staff and very clean room & grounds. Walk right onto the beach, nice chairs waiting for you at sands edge. Short walk to great restaurants. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
3.2 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#1 of 15 in Holmes Beach
1,006 reviews
3.6 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
171 reviews
4.7 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.8 km away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
175 reviews
0.9 km away
Waterline Marina Resort & Beach Club, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Water Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Beach Club

Address: 6306 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1619
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: $220 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is time to relax and enjoy some time away. We are a gulf front resort on a beautiful, quiet beach with white sand, family-owned for more than 40 years. Whether you choose an apartment, studio or bedroom - all of our rooms have a gulf view, daily room service, flat screen cable TV, free wireless internet and individual controlled A/C plus you can enjoy hot coffee and cookies in the lobby every morning. Hit the beach, just a few steps away from your room or take the free trolley to explore the whole Island. In our landscaped courtyard area enjoy a game of shuffle board or grab a pool towel from our office and take a dip in our heated pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Water Beach Club Hotel Holmes Beach
Blue Water Beach Hotel
Blue Water Beach Holmes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing