We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Haleys Motel and Resort(Holmes Beach)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas(Holmes Beach)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
US$359
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Garden Resort(Anna Maria)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Beach Resort(Holmes Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
911
148
38
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
148
38
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki hutmermaid suitesand dollar suitebamboo suitesand castleanna maria islandcoral reefprivate beachkey limemimosa cottagebeach towelslounge chairsbeach sidethe kitchenlaid backpalm treesacross the street
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We took our two small children for the weekend to Anna Maria Island and stayed in the Birds of Paradise. The room was the perfect size for us with full amenities. The location to the beach could not have been better, especially when traveling with small children. We used the Tiki hut for a beautiful lunch on the beach. The beach itself was gorgeous, clean, and private. The service was friendly and the owners sent great instructions beforehand because we had a late check in. I would definitely recommend. We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenniferriggenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrInnkeeper, Manager at Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We appreciate the kind words and perfect rating. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

All the Best from the Beach
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We recently stayed here in June at the Palm Penthouse and could not be happier. The view could not have been better, directly on the beach and the view from the balcony was amazing. It is a very quiet resort. The only minor problem we had was a problem with a remote but that was fixed immediately by Steve. The Tiki Hut is a great place to hang out. The beach is awesome. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrInnkeeper, Manager at Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi Mark,

Thanks so much for your kind words. We do indeed have a spectacular view and its also quite peaceful. We are happy that you had a memorable stay on our special beach resort. Hope to have you as our guest again soon.

.....Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This was our first trip to Anna Maria and I worried that Cedar Cove would not live up to the pictures but it certainly did! The beach was clean and beautiful and never seemed overly crowded. The staff and all the other guests were very friendly. We stayed in the Sand Castle for 7 days and it was wonderful - comfortable, great view and best of all we had a balcony that received ocean breezes all day and night. It was so relaxing to sit out there after a day at the beach. The most wonderful thing - it was never hot! Coming from Texas we were definitely surprised by the cool breezes in June. It was a great experience and we were definitely sorry to leave.

Room Tip: SandCastle has great view, shady balcony, quiet. There are 2 flights of stairs, but we had 3 people ages 58-61 and we had no problem.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcsbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrInnkeeper, Manager at Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear pcsbrown,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The great weather here is one of the reasons we can provide pure beach bliss! We hope you come back in the near future.

.....Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We (couple, over 50) had the pleasure to stay two nights at the SUNFLOWER cottage, which is a one room apt. with a fully equipped kitchen just across the street. We booked well in advance because of the many very nice reviews that we found at several review sites on the net. - And yes: the location is great, the staff is VERY friendly and tries hard to really make your stay comfortable within their limits. The reception and check-in was very pleasant with a short introduction (walk-around) about the property and great help for evening food etc. The room was clean and equipped with everything necessary.
The limits are the in the details, the appearance of the building, the bar that has no service, the room to be across the street, the limited service hours at the reception, the way how the whole property is kept... - The whole property starts to look kind of old: if you look to the details, outside chairs and tables are not cleaned or modernized, the entrance of the room was not cleaned, the bar area needs some new paint and old/broken/rusty chairs and tables should be removed. The way to the beach needs better lights in the evening, at least until reaching the beach. All-in-all we felt that these two nights were quite expensive, having stayed for the same money at other, much better kept places in the past.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank K. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrInnkeeper, Manager at Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you had a great time. In regard to our bar set up on the beach, we do have a bar under our Caribbean style tiki huts for our guest’s pleasure. We do not serve alcohol nor do we advertise that. Our guests will set up there own area and have a small family party, usually at the bar area, while using our tables for there additional family members.

When you booked the room off the beach if you didn’t if like your location we could have possibly upgraded you but I don’t believe you asked for an upgrade. We certainly feel that our hours of operation are very normal for the island you can get a hold of us for 24 hour a day. We also replace worn beach chairs as soon as we can but being on the very salty Gulf of Mexico metal will rust within a few weeks. As a matter of fact since your letter we did replace a few, so thanks for pointing that out.

Our particular “Brand” Is “Old Florida the way it used to be” no flashy Hi Rises, no doorman opening your car door, no cabana person renting you beach chairs. We have just a very clean Resort with 2018 amenities, a family run business with family value ethics, fair pricing and the best Hosts on the Island. We are not the Ritz, nor the Hyatt, and not the Four Seasons, although we get many guests asking where we get our mattresses from.

We also must limit our lightning due to the very large turtles which crawl up on our beach. They are federally protected and are managed by the state of Florida. As far as our rates are concerned we are directly on the beach. On our Island a very small percentage of Resorts are directly on the beach. Our pricing structure has continually been lower than others on the Island some who are often not on the beach.

Please try us again in the future we would love to host you again.

Eric


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Cedar Cove Resort was a breath of fresh air! Not only is it directly on the beach, but the owner, Adrian, makes you feel like you are part of the family. I would highly recommend staying here over any other resort on the island. It's a gem on the gulf.

Room Tip: The Palm Penthouse! It's totally worth the extra money! The views are phenomenal. Sunsets from your balcony are awesome.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mckennanicole27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrInnkeeper, Manager at Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear mckennanicole27,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We always try to make our guests feel at home. We are glad you stayed with us. Please come back again soon.

......Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews