We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit Anna Maria Pirates Den - Loved Our Stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anna Maria Pirates Den
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2017

If you are looking for a truly relaxing vacay on one of Florida's most beautiful beaches, make Anna Maria Pirates Den your destination. I had read some of the excellent reviews prior to booking our room and was not disappointed. The hosts, Vicky and Kathy, went out of their way to ensure my husband and I enjoyed the island to the fullest. From spot on recommendations to providing chairs, umbrellas and water toys, they went all out. Their property is directly across from the beach and the room we stayed in was spacious and had a fun, funky vibe. I'm an insomniac but the bed and space were so comfortable that I surprised myself and slept more soundly than I have in a longggg time. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizz510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We loved our mini vacation! The place was very clean, and we had everything we needed. The best part were our hosts. They were gracious and friendly! It felt like familyWould stay again in a heart beat.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GingerVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Such a wonderful experience we had this weekend. It felt like home away from home. A family business they went over and beyond for us....
Walking distance to the private beach.
Great atmospheres lovely family will back in a heart beat.
Thanks for everything.....

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Breadlym T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Had a nice visit here. The place is quaint, cozy & friendly. Vicki & Kathy welcomed us upon arrival & couldn't have been any nicer. The units are very clean, functional & a bit eclectic. After checking out, we were permitted to store our perishables in their refrigerator while waiting to check in to our long term rental.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank evilstepmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The Pirates Den is a block away from a great beach for walking and sunning. Vicky and Kathy are wonderful people, extremely helpful, and attentive to their customers. The room was clean, quiet and provided an enjoyable living space. A return to the Pirates Den is an easy decision for years to come!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
1 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
989 reviews
1.3 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#9 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
169 reviews
2.5 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
2.6 km away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#5 of 9 in Bradenton Beach
174 reviews
4.8 km away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 3 in Anna Maria
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Maria Pirates Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Maria Pirates Den

Address: 3501 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Holmes Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Holmes Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price Range: $106 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Maria Pirates Den is a small family run resort located on gulf drive in Holmes Beach. We have four individually decorated 2 bedroom apartments and 2 one bedroom cottages. Enjoy the island way of life, sun, beach, and most of all relaxation. Swim in the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico and walk any of the seven miles of sandy beaches and of course if you walk too far you can always catch the free trolley back to your fully equipped apartment. The island described by the English Daily Mail newspaper as "tranquil Florida, as it used to be, just beaches, pelicans and palm trees". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Pirates Den Hotel Holmes Beach
Hotel Anna Maria Island
Resort Anna Maria Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing