We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
223
21
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
21
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her mom across the street within walking distance anna maria home away from home next year private patio heated pool in a heart beat perfect location beach towels great hosts our favorite place to stay the cottages the kitchen keep coming back feel like family
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Location, location, location! Right across the street from a gorgeous beach and around the block from restaurants, a grocery store, Walgreens, and even a store you can rent bikes, kayaks and more (we did a Segway tour). We also had dinner st the German restaurant and ice cream at the ice cream shop.

We stayed in cottage 5 and loved it. It was decorated in a beach theme and had a large living room. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the kitchen supplies needed.

The owners were welcoming and we appreciated the pool, laundry on site and access to beach supplies from an umbrella, beach chairs and beach towels.

We hope to return again next year.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Familyfun4Parsippany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The room was located right across the street from the beach. Very easy walk and really close . The road that the property was located on is one of the main roads around the island but we never had any problems with a lot of traffic or traffic noise, people are very friendly and usually stop for you to cross. The property is also walking distance to several stores and restaurants. The room we stayed in was very clean, well stocked with household items as well as plenty of beach towels, chair, umbrellas etc. very nice pool also. Unfortunately we didn't have a view of the ocean and a dishwasher would be a plus. The owners Kathy and Vickie where so helpful and kind. Gave us great suggestions and help make our trip amazing

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steward5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We loved the Pirates Den. Vickie and Cathy the owners couldn't have been nicer. You'll leave feeling like great friends. The units were very clean, adorably decorated and close to everything. The free trolley is a great advantage to getting around. The owners supply all the beach and pool equipment you could ever need. Beds are very comfortable. We didn't have an ocean/beach view but a very short walk away.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Howardfamvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

My family was lucky and happened book last minute. The place was AWESOME! We stayed in Unit 1 which was super spacious for a family of 4. The place was super clean, cute and comfortable. Location is located just a half a block the beach which I think is perfect. It was great we would hangout and swim in the Pool area on the windy days when it felt to cool to stay long at the beach. Also Vicky and Kathy are GREAT! They are both super friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again on our next trip to AMI.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This is our 4th year of staying at the Anna Maria Pirate's Den since Kevin & Vicky bought it. They have done great upgrades to each unit. Each one is decorated differently and every one of the units is great. We love it here and have it reserved it for 7 weeks next year.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Debra-da-lu-lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews