We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Father & Son Fishing Trip”

Living on Island Time
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Early morning drift fishing trip to enjoy so one and one time with my son. Not much luck at first but the ship crew were johnny on the spot untangling lines and rebating hooks as needed, Finally my son did catch a Mutton Snapper of keeper size and I was lucky enough to land a wimpy Trigger fish again keeper size.

The equipment was in good shape as the ship was. Only negative came at the end when everyone waiting for their fish to be filleted. It seemed like we were invisible and never got recognized to get to the head of the line. I assume there is an unsaid pecking order, regulars, bigger fish, girls in bikinis, etc, new guys .I just never figured it out and I paid as much as anyone else did???? probably won;t use this boat again because of this

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Hugh_Albright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"drift fishing"
in 7 reviews
"trigger fish"
in 3 reviews
"mahi"
in 2 reviews
"kingfish"
in 2 reviews
"crew"
in 18 reviews
"mate"
in 5 reviews
"boats"
in 12 reviews
"ship"
in 3 reviews
"sunglasses"
in 2 reviews
"charter"
in 4 reviews
"baited"
in 2 reviews
"filleted"
in 2 reviews
"equipment"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Fished island time with my family and had a great experience, Far superior to the other boats in Lantana.
Pros : loads of free easily accessible parking, Lovely gazebo area and benches to enjoy a sandwich before going out, AIR CONDITIONED boat, Non smoking boat unlike the others, and great customer service !!
Cons : none a this time

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank captainwahoo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Went out fishing on the night trip while in town for business for a few days. Had a great time all around. The captain and the mate were awesome, making sure everyone had what they needed and constantly were able to keep the lines in the water. Didn't hurt that I was able to catch a shark and two king mackerels. Would definitely got back out with them if given the chance.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank AlSc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Living on Island Time is in Hypoluxo, its also a way of life. You can rent a boat, go skiing, diving, fishing and do whatever when you decide. If you only have a day, its a wonderful day.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 387indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Took my 11 year old son and his 2 pals fishing with this lovely crew. I was anxious and called many times. Owner was responsive a friendly. she did everything I asked and more. What a delight. Crew on boat was charming and took great care to ensure that everyone on the ship was happy. Sadly we caught only 2 fish.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Betsy2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Living on Island Time also viewed

 

Been to Living on Island Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing