We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sandcastle”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sandcastle1-1008

Imagine sipping your drink on your top floor balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Imagine sipping your drink on your top floor balcony
Sandcastle 1 (Beach side) Feel the gulf breezes and listen to the sounds of the surf
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Imagine sipping your drink on your top floor balcony
Sandcastle 1 (Beach side)
Feel the gulf breezes and listen to the sounds of the surf
A fully equipped kitchen for eating in
Rest from the day in the cold 1060 sq. unit
Update furnishings and amazing views from the living area
Living room
A large master suite,queen bed, tv, private bath and balcony
Private master full bath with granite and tile finishings
Your guest will appreciate their space- queen bed, tv, fan
Comfortable queen bed in the guest bedroom
lovely updated guest bath
Another guest bedroom for those who need their space
sunbathe by the pool, or cool off in the spacious pool
Lush natural landscaping guides you to the beach
Your toes will sink in the soft white powdery sand
Imagine yourself sitting on the balcony seeing this....
Visit the FAMOUS Salt Rock Grill for an amazing meal
Visit John's Pass Village for shops,restaurants and more
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne W
1 review
“Sandcastle”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Sandcastle in July 2017. This condo had everything! It was very clean and beautifully decorated. The ocean view was extraordinary. There are many places to eat within walking distance. The kitchen has all pots and pans if you'd rather cook. The beach was not crowded and very clean. We can't say enough wonderful things about this condo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review and thrilled you enjoyed the condo, the location, and the view. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and hope you will use Sandcastle Realty Inc. for future visits.
Sincerely,
Cheryl
Vacation Rental Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celestele...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We were delightfully surprised.”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent most of the time at the beach and the pool is delightful as well as the grounds. Across the street is The Pub. The Pub is a family friendly establishment and has something for everyone...picky kids or adult palettes. We love John's Pass not too far away and enjoyed the restaurants and shopping- very quaint. Don't miss the ORIGINAL Candy Kitchen- SO MUCH FUN! Retro candies, great fudge and homemade ice-cream, what more could you ask for while on holiday?

Our unit had washer/dryer, which with three young men, is EXTREMELY important to a mom. The third bedroom has two twin beds and is very small, but if you have children that are small or even, 6.4' to 6.7' (which mine are) they didn't care. The master bedroom is beautifully appointed as well as the secondary bedroom. Bathrooms are both beautifully tiled and very clean. Kitchen is well equipped. I love to cook on holiday, so I had no problem with the appliances and cooking utensils in the unit.
The dining and living space are both very nice. Not that you need to watch TV while on holiday, but there are three in the unit. If I could book this unit again I would most certainly do so.
Only complaint: The elevator is EXTREMELY slow and HOT.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and thrilled you enjoyed our condo, the location and the complex. We hope you will use Sandcastle Realty again for any future visits.
Sincerely,
Cheryl
Vacation Rental Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious52...
1 review
“Outstanding Location - OK Condo Unit”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As former natives of the Tampa Bay area, we were very familiar with this location. The view is to die for with excellent intracoastal and gulf views. Immediate access to beach and pool. There were plenty of beach towels and kitchen accessories to utilize. The balcony off the master and living room was excellent and gave our family to enjoy the sunset and fireworks from the 4th of July.

Only things that were an issue were:
1. Parking situation - hard for visitors to visit due to lack of guest spaces and lack of general parking nearby.
2. Third bedroom is a makeshift bedroom with a sliding door to kitchen - not made clear from the pictures.
3. Sofa bed mentioned in ad did not exist.

Overall we had a good experience and would probably stay there again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review- we are glad you enjoyed the breathtaking views from the condo and felt it was fully stocked for a nice stay. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and appreciate the feedback. Although parking is not of our control for a busy holiday, we apologize for the ad not being updated to reflect the new sofa or the 3rd bedroom offering a pocket door for separation. We do hope you will continue use Sandcastle Realty for your vacation stays.
Sincerely,
Cheryl
Vacation Rental Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Jennifer,
Thank you for your favorable review ! We are happy that you and your guests enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again.
Sincerely,
Sandcastle Realty, Inc.
Treasure Island, FL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing