We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$145
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Burst Inn(Indian Shores)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Glo Villas(Indian Shores)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Villas II(Indian Shores)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Villas III(Indian Shores)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
104
39
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
39
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housecarriage housebeach chairsthe kitchenthe pubgreat private beachsmall deckcharming cottageupstairs studioshort driving distancemorning coffeehearing the wavesromantic getawaygreat roombeach cottagethe property managergulf blvd
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Had the downstairs studio for a private getaway and was very impressed. Was expecting an ocean view but ended up with a spectacular Ocean Front!!! Beach was not crowded and at times seemed to be all ours. Got many awesome sunset photos from the patio and also inside the room. Added bonus - Short walk to the Pub for nice dining on the water. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachfront1, General Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. That suite really does have "spectacular views" . We would enjoy seeing your photos. We hope you are able to visit us again.

Bruce Carter
Sun n Fun beachfront Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Our family opted out of exchanging Christmas presents this year and chose to spend a week on the beach. This beach cottage was just perfect for us. My four adult children and some of their significant others chose to join us at some or part of the vacation. Being right on the beach was wonderful, so nice to walk out the back door to the sand and ocean and enjoy the almost private setting. It was so much quieter than 1/2 mile or so Down the beach where it was packed behind the high rise condos. We enjoyed the use of the beach chairs and kayaks provided. We tried to make sure we saw the sunset every evening. The cottage was the perfect size to house our family for sleeping, cooking, grilling on the BBQ, and moving around the house. We never felt cramped during the whole week. While there we attended a Tampa Bay Lightening Hockey game, went to Universal Studios, went to Disney and the rest of the days we spent enjoying the beach and playing board games with our family.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachfront1, General Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

What an excellent present your children gave you. Very happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the extras...beach chairs, kayaks we provide our guests. We do hope to see you again ! Thanks again for taking the time to write a view for Sun n Fun beachfront Rentaks !

Bruce Carter
Beach Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We had an upstairs studio just steps from the beach. If you must have luxury, not for you. If you want a place to "live" and just need necessities, everything I could think of was there. You can cook, barbecue, or walk a short distance to a nice intercoastal waterfront pub. Full bathroom but also outdoor shower to wash off the sand. Lots of beach accessories to use. No manager on premises, but answers the phone quickly. Would love to return for a weeks stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mitzucat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachfront1, General Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Greetings from the beach,
We appreciate you taking the time to review this property. Glad you enjoyed your stay ! We do hope to see you for a return visit. We continue to make improvement to this beach home from 1925.

Thanks again
Bruce Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay here!! This was a Christmas present for our older children. We started out at Universal Studios and then spent the weekend here being beach bums. I can remember miss you that if we had it to do over again, we would have skipped Orlando and gone straight here!!! Most relaxing stay. No frills, no fancy accommodations. It actually felt like staying with my grandmother as a child which I loved!!! We walked right out onto the beach and had fridge, stove, etc in our rooms. Beautiful beach and bay views from our upstairs room. Great little putt-putt place and homemade ice cream down the street. Our absolute faves were Lulu's(we ate there every night) and the build your own burrito place that was delicious and inexpensive for the amount of food your received!!! We will be back!!! And hopefully soon:)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carmen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachfront1, General Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Very Nice Christmas present from your Children. This property really is the true beach experience.
We hope to see you again at Sun n Fun Beachfront Rentals.

Bruce Carter
Beach Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The room, view, and of course the beach were all great!
Our room viewed the beach and was on the first floor; it had everything we needed.
The patio area was a bit 'ragged' but not a major detraction.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachfront1, General Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

It was nice having you as our guest Rick. We now have a full time maintenance / grounds
employee to keep everything nice and neat. Glad you enjoyed the views !

Thanks again, and hope to see you back in the near future.

Bruce Carter
Beach Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews