We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

My husband and I returned to Sun N Fun for a second time and it was just as wonderful as the first time which was last year. This visit, we stayed in #5 and we were still pleased. #5 is a studio and seems roomier than the one we stayed at last year (#3). The #5 unit has windows directly facing the beach so each morning I could wake up and see the sunrise from the comforts of bed. The unit is clean and comfortable. We only cooked breakfast each morning and the unit had the cookware and utensils I needed. Sun N Fun seems to stay booked and booking is easy and Bruce is very accommodating. He goes out of his ways to provide a relaxing stay for guests. They offer very nice umbrellas and chairs for the beach, however, we brought our own. A third trip is much hoped for!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank girlfromthesouth2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachfront1, Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Always a pleasure having you back. Glad you enjoyed another beach getaway.
Thanks for taking the time to review Sun n Fun Beachfront Rentals.

We all look forward to having you back for another beachfront getaway.

Bruce Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Great location Cozy bangalô Awesome Queen bed .The best kitchen utensils In the West Coast vacation rentals. Next time we will book again but on the 2nd floor apt or in one of the rentals you offer in Indian Rocks.Life is good on the beach!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Veruska2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachfront1, Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

We thank you for taking the time to review this vacation rental. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our kitchen utensils !

We hope you come back and visit any one of our beach vacation rentals. Its a pleasure having you as our guests.

We appreciate your business.
Carter Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed in unit 3 which was an efficiency. It was perfect for just me. My unit had a deck with stairs going straight down to the beach which is just steps away. Clean grounds. The beach is perfect. I love the fact that they lend you chairs and umbrellas. I had so much fun relaxing without kids, I think next time I'll bring them.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Molissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachfront1, Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Sun n Fun Beachfront Rentals. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Glad you enjoyed the apt, beach and the little extras we try to provide our guests to make their stay as stress free as possible.

We do hope to see you and your kids for a return beach vacation getaway.

Sincerely
Bruce
Carter Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

My wife and I were in unit 5 this past weekend. The room was exactly what we thought it would be. It was great for the two of us and very clean. The grounds were also very nice with plenty of chairs including beach chairs, they also provided beach umbrellas. They had it all just bring your bathing suit. We will go here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachfront1, General Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

It was a pleasure having you as our guests at Sun n Fun beachfront rentals. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.
Thanks again
Bruce Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

This was by far the best vacation rental that I've had in years. The place was quaint and had everything you would need to enjoy the day on the beach and the sunsets at night.
Included with the property was beach chairs, umbrellas, kayaks, picnic area with grills(gas and charcoal) and numerous other items. The area has plenty to offer, if you want "local", there are places within walking distance with great food, cold drinks and great service. If you're looking for familiar, a 10-20 minute drive has everything you might be looking for.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachfront1, Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

It was wonderful having you as our guest at Sun n Fun Beachfront Rentals. Glad you enjoyed the Gulf Apt, beach and sunsets. We just added the complimentary Kayaks that our guest have appreciated. We look forward to seeing another time.

Thanks again
Bruce
Carter Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
1.5 km away
Prestige Collection Harbourside at Marker 33
Prestige Collection Harbourside ...
#3 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
34 reviews
5.4 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
436 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 20 in Indian Shores
627 reviews
6 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,699 reviews
9.7 km away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals

Address: 20116 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Indian Shores
Price Range: S$247 - S$627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun n Fun Beachfront Rentals. Location, Location, Location. Historically, this is the most beautiful spot on the tropical barrier islands of Tampa Bay between Clearwater and St Pete. The Gulf of Mexico and private white sand beach is right out your door. Wade out to the shallow sand bar to explore for shells and sand dollars or walk across the street to watch the yachts go by and fish in the bay. Old Timers call this part of the island "The Narrows" where the sand is just wide enough for a single row of homes. The large home and carriage house are now converted into 6 Gulf front suites featuring full kitchens, pillow top beds, and fantastic views. Awarded one of the highest scores on the beach by Superior Small Lodging. Kids love an old place surrounded by water. We are small and personable. We hope to see you soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing