We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We loved this little beach cottage!! It was just right. It was conveniently located close to shops and restaurants. It had everything we needed for a great mini vacation. The kayaks were awesome along with the sunsets.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

It was so amazing to walk outside and be on a quiet secluded beach! Cute seaside cottage with all you need to make meals and relax, all for an affordable price. There is a grill for a cookout and you can take a chair or beach towel to sit quietly on the beach while drinking your morning coffee. I want to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank faithtadra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Apartment has everything you need, not modern but well maintained, Beach was steps away, we enjoyed the beach a lot. My husband loved kayaking, you have everything you need, we also walked at sunset❤️

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maribel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

It was our pleasure having you as our guest. Glad you enjoyed the sun n fun beachfront property and its location... Right on the Beach.

We hope to see you on a return beach vacation getaway.

Thanks again, we appreciate your review and your business.
Bruce Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The room was cozy but had a nice view of the beach. The complex has several rooms, but we didn't feel crowded and it was within walking distance of restaurants, shops, ice cream. Beach was lovely and offered great sunset views. It was an easy drive down the shore to Pas-A Grille and Fort DeSoto. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aashbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachfront1, Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again.

We appreciate your business
Carter Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We had a great time for our week vacation in Florida. We had a party of 12 with 6 adults and 6 kids. Between two of the rental units, we were able to be together and have a lot of fun. The units were well stocked and very comfortable. The access to the beach is unbeatable and the sunsets are so beautiful. There are kayaks and beach chairs and umbrellas to use which were really fun for all of us. We would recommend anyone to rent here. We stayed in the unit downstairs in the carriage house. It fit our family of 5 well. We were so sad to leave because we had such a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenBJuly2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachfront1, Manager at Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review our beach property. It was great having you and your family as our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Please come back to this property or any of our beachfront properties.

We appreciate your business
Carter vacation Rentals
Indian Shores FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
1.5 km away
Prestige Collection Harbourside at Marker 33
Prestige Collection Harbourside ...
#3 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
34 reviews
5.4 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
436 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 5 in Indian Rocks Beach
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 20 in Indian Shores
627 reviews
6 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,696 reviews
9.7 km away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals

Address: 20116 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Indian Shores
Price Range: $244 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun n Fun Beachfront Rentals. Location, Location, Location. Historically, this is the most beautiful spot on the tropical barrier islands of Tampa Bay between Clearwater and St Pete. The Gulf of Mexico and private white sand beach is right out your door. Wade out to the shallow sand bar to explore for shells and sand dollars or walk across the street to watch the yachts go by and fish in the bay. Old Timers call this part of the island "The Narrows" where the sand is just wide enough for a single row of homes. The large home and carriage house are now converted into 6 Gulf front suites featuring full kitchens, pillow top beds, and fantastic views. Awarded one of the highest scores on the beach by Superior Small Lodging. Kids love an old place surrounded by water. We are small and personable. We hope to see you soon ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sun N Fun Beachfront Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing