We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$125
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Ocean Resort & Spa(Atlantic Beach)
US$220
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red Roof Plus+ Neptune Beach - Mayport(Neptune Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
71
52
30
12
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
52
30
12
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousebeautiful historic hotelrooftop loungedessert tableevent spacemy personal favoritea small shopping centerbottomless mimosaspork slidersshrimp cocktailchain hotelssitting roombeach towelsan awesome viewoverlooking the oceancleaning staffbrunch
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This little hotel has 26 rooms and the feel of a B&B. It has high ceilings, wooden floors, nice runner rugs in the hallways. Lot's of wood trim. The rooms are simple but nice with central A/C. It was so great to be at a place with furnishings that weren't "nailed down" like in the chain hotels. The location is right on the beach with plenty of restaurants around. We booked this online and was so pleasantly surprised. We arrived on a Sunday during their Sunday brunch. It is fabulous! People from all over Jacksonville come to Sunday brunch here to celebrate special occasions. Breakfast buffet was included. Breakfast buffet was small, but good quality with the cook right there listening to comments. The employees here really care and take great pride in this historic property. We would love to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 202 which is a corner suite with beach view. It was great!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

The beautiful location on the beach, the historic and well maintained building, the friendly and efficient staff and most of all the outstanding event coordinator, Director of Sales, Becky, made our son's wedding a day to remember. Thank you all!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JCRutledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Beautiful older building on the beach. Nice, large rooms. Rooftop bar as well as a bar on the main floor. Delicious breakfast buffet included. We were for a concert by the Bristol Thomas Orchestra with featured opening act of singer, Jerry LeNoir.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank NYFELCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia M, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This is the WORST place on earth to stay overnight. We had a 4-night stay but checked out after one. This place is a step up above sleeping on the ground outside. Here are some things we encountered during our stay:
- Our room was right next to the check-in desk. WHY are there rooms there? You can hear everything and everyone.
- The door to our room never was flush after shutting.
- No curtains, alarm clock, or iron. Outdated toiletries that looked like they came from the Dollar Store in 1986.
- STAINED sheets and pillows --- literally something white was on my blanket.
- I left an item in my room -- called and they have no clue where it went. They STOLE my $130 curling iron.
- Something dropped liquor bottles off outside our door at 6 a.m. clink clink clink
- NO hot water .. not even warm water -- so cold water out of a crusty shower head.
- Looked like this room hadn't had someone in it for a month. Or if so -- for late night hookups.
- Snotty girls at the check-in (not at night) like they were bothered to check us out and look for my left item.
- I can't imagine staying here when the nightclub is going on. SO LOUD.

You may ask, why did we stay? We got in at 1 a.m. after delayed flights with no choice and didn't see these issues until the next morning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenkneekins2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia M, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your comments. We are working to improve our old historic building and will do everything we can to prevent this from happening in the future. We deeply apologize that you had such an unfortunate experience at our hotel and would like to replace the missing curling iron for you. Please give us a call at (904)270-0025 and we will mail a replacement to you ASAP.

Once again, we are so sorry for the inconvenience and would love an opportunity to fix our mistakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Book here if you hate sleeping. When we arrived at 4pm, there was a loud party in the courtyard below our room that lasted several hours. Around 9pm, the patio above us turned into a very loud party. The bass was so loud that it shook all of the walls, rattled the paintings on the walls, and even the bed shook the bed. When I called the front desk they said “it’s not too busy tonight, it’ll probably only go until 1am”, I think our walls stopped shaking around 2am.

Several partiers then returned to the room next to us, and they very loudly continued their party until we checked out at 11am.

For $150, we only got 2 hours of sleep. When we told the front desk at checkout, they responded with “Oh”. We will NEVER stay here again, and I would discourage anyone that I am even remotely fond of to endure this horrible experience.

Besides that, there was no fridge or microwave, an iron but no ironing board, a broken Keurig, and a faucet that leaked nonstop. Silly me thought THAT was what would keep me up all night. We’ve gotten more sleep at a Holiday Inn next to an airport than at Casa Marina.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia M, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Sarah,

I am so sorry that you had such an awful experience. We have since had a turnover to new management and are working to prevent these kinds of problems from happening in the future. Being such a unique historic hotel, we do run into issues like this sometimes and have since made improvements to the rooms. Thank you for your comments and again, we apologize for the inconvenience we caused during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews