We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Oceanfront(Jacksonville Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Ocean Resort & Spa(Atlantic Beach)
US$220
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Red Roof Plus+ Neptune Beach - Mayport(Neptune Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
326
184
54
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
184
54
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitocean viewacross the streetomelet stationpool areastarbucks coffeeoceanfront roombreakfast buffetchairs and umbrellasgreat oceanfrontstaff was friendlyfront desk staffan umbrellanice propertyhigher floorwould definitely stay here againnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

We've been coming here for ten years but it's time to look for someplace new. The room had multiple broken items and we had to call the front desk to get sheets for the sofa and roll away beds. We also had to call them to get the pool lights turned on after dark. But the worst thing was they they decided to paint the pool area during the day. In July. Part of the pool area was closed and so were the main doors during our stay. Overall not well run and not what we wanted in a relaxing beach trip.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank srfolsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardOcean, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Good afternoon Srfolsom,

We appreciate you letting us know of your dissatisfaction with our hotel. By letting us know of these issues we can address them and correct them.
We had discussed the painting of the pool deck and were hoping to put it off for a slower time, but unfortunately this year has been busier than normal and the pool deck was showing the wear. We did try to keep the inconvenience to a minimum by only painting small sections instead of closing off the entire deck and painting it.
We do hate losing a repeat guest and hope that you will reconsider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront is all about the glorious beach, but bring your athletic clothes for long walks along the beach or quiet streets to restaurants and shopping. Most are 1 - 2 miles away. Next door to the hotel is a bike rental stand.

Room Tip: Room 202 had an extra living area and couch. Despite being next to the stairs, noise was never a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NancyBC511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Dear NancyBC511,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay, it’s great to hear you enjoyed our hotel. While we are located more in a residential area, several of our guests do find this very beneficial with regards to street traffic and available space on the beach. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you back at the Courtyard Oceanfront.


Sincerely,

Alex Reitter | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Beautiful ocean view and access! Pool is 5 star! Welcoming, smiling, and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Cleanliness is a priority for whole grounds. Umbrella and chair rentals available including setup. Other things for rent also. Mid June weekend beach not crowded. No free breakfast, but all else made up for the price for me!!! Would definitely stay here again as a beach vacation destination!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VivianAndHerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear VivianAndHerr,

Thank you for the amazing review. Its always great to hear from our guests.
Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return visit to the Courtyard Oceanfront.

Sincerely,

Alex Reitter | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel has three killer features. First the opportunity to open the glass doors to the room and have an unobstructed view of the ocean. The second is the parking, they make every effort to make it easy, the third is the ice machine (love the little cubes!). The small issues are the cost of the rooms and the cost of any food you purchase. Just because it serves Starbucks coffee a hotel chain should not follow Starbucks pricing model. We chose to eat and drink elsewhere.

The staff here is excellent, the rooms are clean, the hotel well maintained and it's located near a lot of great places to eat. Not too many attractions around - but seriously - the beach is why we are here.

The pool looks great but both times we went down there it was loud and not very comfortable. Friday night saw a small loud group that probably should have taken their party to the beach. Saturday the Marriott had a singer that was not too bad but again he was way too loud to enjoy. But we were there for the beach not the pool.

Jacksonville Beach is not St Augustine, Daytona or Clearwater but it's still really great during the day. It gets a little sketchy at night but I saw plenty of police on hand so it wasn't a problem. There are lots of beach entrance points, public restrooms and lifeguards. I think the best part of this cities beachs are the fact you really have almost 4 beaches in one city. Atlantic/Neptune/North/South Jax beach and they all have a little different flavor. It's easy to get around and pretty well maintained.

There are not a lot of hotels around but that probably explains why we're paying almost $300 a night for such a small room.

We enjoyed our stay - the hotel is nice, the parking is a great feature and the beach makes it a pretty cool destination.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear Paul C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it’s great to hear you enjoyed our amenities. I do apologize you felt our pricing was a bit high, I do want to let you know we closely monitor several other nearby business to make sure we are competitive for the value received. You also make a great point, I have noticed some musicians can get a bit loud, I will make sure to discuss this with Chuck.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you back at the Courtyard Oceanfront

Sincerely,

Alex Reitter | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

May 30 through June 6, Room 726. Fantastic! Don't know what happened to the review in the same timeframe who was very unhappy! No drunks, no beer bottles or cans, no beer caps, no cars "keyed". Parking was tight but lots of spaces across the street if needed. Pool area did get crowded and loud on the weekends, but everyone well behaved. Tiki bar was fun and great staff. Totally renovated (but see below).

ONE COMMENT: The restrooms at the TIKI bar are very sub-par. Both men's and women's entrance doors falling off the hinges and do not close. Unventilated, dim, cinder block walls. Come on, this is a Marriott, not a rundown gas station!

Room Tip: Higher and ocean front. Do not accept a 1st floor room, it opens to the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay_the_CPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Dear Jay_the_CPA,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, it’s great to hear you enjoyed the hotel. I am also very happy to announce that we do have plans in place to clean up the Tiki bar restrooms, including replacing the doors and door frames. We look forward to seeing you back at the Courtyard Oceanfront.

Sincerely,

Alex Reitter | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews