We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Right on the beach. Dramatic ocean view. Comfortable and clean. Friendly, competent staff. Perfect for a week or a weekend. Lots of restaurants nearby. So glad we chose this one. If ever in the area again, will definitely choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor, ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithann72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We got a room facing the ocean. The view was amazing! Love it! And most importantly, it is walking distance to the beach!

Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable that allows me to sleep 12 hours straight to catch up sleep and feel well rested!

Amenities provided were adequate.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sKinnyPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

This was our first trip to Jacksonville. We loved the Courtyard. It was clean, has a great beach, friendly staff. We loved the fire pit! Pam was amazing. She works the omelet station. She makes a mean omelet! She is just a breath of sunshine. She greeted us both mornings with a big smile and a laugh. We will definitely return to this hotel! Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pguck002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We have stayed at the JAX Beach Courtyard annually for at least the past six years and are always eager to return. The staff are welcoming, especially Lisa, the Guest Services Manager, and Roseanne, the Concierge. Kate, Jenna, and Angela are also pleasant, courteous and helpful. We love the location because we can walk to restaurants (especially Metro Diner), walk and bicycle on the beach and wake up to sunrises! Housekeeping is attentive and the room is clean, comfortable and well maintained. Each room has a mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave oven. Parking is also complimentary. This is a casual, comfortable, friendly property that we truly enjoy.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the pool and an unobstructed view of the beach if ocean front is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaptMom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I've stayed here several times. As a rewards member, I always receive the type of room I request (beachfront, balcony -- I'm hoping the hotel will consider adding screen doors at some point so the glass door can be left open while sleeping). The hotel is only steps from the beach. I love the fact that there is NO SMOKING allowed on the balconies. However...couple of things. The TV channel selection in the fitness center and lobby is great the but selection in the rooms is limited. Why aren't they the same? Also, the internet connection during this visit was spotty at best. I had paid for the premium access and it did not work half the time. When I mentioned it to the clerk upon check-out, he deducted the additional charge from the bill. I thought that was nice.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank roadtripindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,630 reviews
1.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,140 reviews
2.3 km away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
912 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
780 reviews
26.1 km away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1617 1st St N, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7409 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $260 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront offers spacious and comfortable guest rooms for you to enjoy, along with the many amenities and proximity to Jacksonville Beach attractions. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel's location is just a half hour from downtown Jacksonville and minutes from some of the best shopping in the area. Jacksonville Beach, Florida is a great destination for business travelers and family vacationers. All types of guests can sit on their balcony and listen to the waves crash ashore, enjoy a meal in our oceanfront restaurant, or just take in the beauty of the place from our oceanfront patio. Gorgeous weather and beautiful scenery are some of the many magical things you can experience when you visit Jacksonville Beach, FL. Our Jacksonville Beach hotel is recognized by the State of Florida as a Green Lodging Property & Most Sea Turtle Eco-Friendly Hotel. Our spacious rooms perfectly integrate business conveniences with luxurious comfort - beachside! Our junior and executive suites have a large oceanfront private balcony and a separate sitting area offering panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean. All rooms are non-smoking and have an LCD screen TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, and high-speed wireless Internet access. Enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast buffet with an ocean view. Relax in our oceanfront heated outdoor pool and our whirlpool with Tiki Bar. Our hotel is equipped with an exercise room that has cardiovascular equipment and free weights. East coast Sports Rental offers surfboards, skim boards, kayaks, bikes, beach chairs, and umbrellas to rent for a day of fun at the beach. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Jacksonville Beach Courtyard
Jacksonville Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing