We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at the Beach!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

My Wife and I just stayed here last weekend, and we will say that it was the most enjoyable stay we've had in a hotel this summer out of several trips!!! You could literally stay here several days and eat, drink and relax without ever having to leave the property!!!

The staff really stand out here and the following need special recognition: Nicki, bartender at the Tiki Bar was friendly, helpful and made a mean "blue angel", they even kept serving in the pouring rain, and we hung in there with them! We watched her work a wedding reception the next night, and her sincerity was obvious!! Mr. G. Luck, who helped serve food and provided general hospitality around the pool and Tiki Bar was one of the friendliest and hardest working staff members we have encountered while traveling. He appears to love his job and was driven to ensure everyone was happy. Justin, the Assistant Manager continously walked around the property and checked to see if we had what we needed and that we were being served. He was observed working well into the evening and was always accessible. We stayed at a Hilton Resort in Orlando 2 weeks prior, and did not get near the service nor did we feel welcomed like we did at this hotel. The excellent customer service was noticed and should be commended!!

The hotel was clean, even though beach front properties are hard to maintain, and we experienced no problems with any of the 3 elevators that were always working. There was a minor issue with our toilet but it corrected itself so we did not report it (room 618). We had a partial beach front view and we thoroughly enjoyed it!!! Complimentary Breakfast was great for a hotel (we ate eggs, sausage, oatmeal, grits, etc.) and placing the coffee bar separate from the food was a great idea to minimize traffic jams during breakfast. There is a lot of seating in two different areas, but we ate outside by the pool both mornings we were there.

Wonderful staff, great pool, fun Tiki Bar
and easy beach access make this a perfect spot that we will visit again and refer our family and friends to!!!

Thanks Hampton Inn!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BAFinnerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 487 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I give this hotel a 4 because of housekeeping. Everyone at the hotel was really nice except for one of the housekeepers that didn't seem to like her job. We had issues with our room but the manager, Beth, was really nice and accommodating and even upgraded our room when issue could not be resolved in a timely manner. May need to hire more housekeeping staff during summer/peak months. Overall we will definitely book here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shericka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

You can't take away the beach from this hotel - it is absolutely beautiful. The hotel itself is less impressing. It looks worn and the staff is not too bright. Price reflects the quality though, so all in all an ok stay.
Pool area is nice, but very crowded. In the morning there was a hotel guy power cleaning the area so we could not use the pool and the tables/chairs outside - why not do this a bit earlier???

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Troels F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

They are the most professional yet laid-back and accommodating staff that I have encountered at any Hampton and many hotels over the course of many years! They go above and beyond every time I stay there. My friends that go agree and intend to make it there choice of hotel as well! Hampton Oceanfront Jax. Beach...you Rock!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Staff very friendly & helpful plus a beautful hotel . Oceanfront room was gorgeous. I would have loved to stay longer & will definately return in the fiture as often as possible. Andrea at the fro t desk went above & beyond to serve us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T1663PMelizabethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
0.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
583 reviews
1.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,139 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,124 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
780 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1515 W 1st St N., Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-7309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: $201 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy private access to the beach for breathtaking sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean. We also offer the largest swimming pool on the beach, a 120-foot heated pool and hot whirlpool grotto, featuring four waterfalls cascading from sculptured rock formations. Unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms and find everything you need for a comfortable stay. Surf the web with free high-speed internet access and enjoy a restful sleep in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For extra space and a touch of luxury, step up to one of the hotel's stylish suites, offering upgraded amenities such as a spacious work area with ergonomic desk chair. Catch up with work in the hotel’s fully equipped business center or make the most of your leisure time with a workout in the fitness center. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet, Relax at the Tides Bar while enjoying one of your favorite libations or purchase lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Comfort Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing