We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place to stay - Ocean Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summer Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Amelia Island
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the same condo for two weeks for the last two years. The condo is next door to the Ritz and is very luxurious. The view is incredible and surf fishing in front of the condo is exceptional. The grounds are very well-maintained. Our cable kept going out during March Madness, which was frustrating, but I don't really go on vacay to watch TV anyways. We would like to return.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Summer beach is a nice group of condos, right on the beach. The condos are a nice size, and family friendly. Good location, right next to Ritz Carlton. Everything was clean, and neat when we arrived. Average rental rate for ocean front condos.

Room Tip: Ocean front condos, all pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gloriajohnson31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This has been our summer (and often over Christmas break too!) vacation - it's like 'coming home' when we walk in. Very safe, secure, nice pool although it's not overly large but very clean. Recently renovated boardwalk to the ocean and balconies re-done as well. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laller2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We have stayed here the last 6 summers for a week each time and always have a relaxing, memorable trip. The location is perfect for beach access as well as the rest of the island. We usually golf a couple times and spend some time each day on the beach. The only complaint I might have is that some evening the parking spots become scare and we have to park about 50 yards from our unit. That is only because others must enjoy it as much as us.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank funs33ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We just spent a week in Amelia Island, Unit 28, Ocean Place, thru Amelia Rentals. Three lamps, one on nightstand in MB and three vanity bulbs over sink in MB, were burned out. Carpet looked like the original, stained and needs replacing. Bedspread in MB stained and needs replacing. Sheets were thin, bed linens substandard. Twin beds in 2nd BR had no support, too soft. Beautiful ocean view, property, pool, grounds were clean. Unit needs deep cleaning and updates after a busy summer.

Room Tip: Condo rentals are a gamble. These need better quality control.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lv2grw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amelia Island hotels
2.2 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
10.5 km away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
724 reviews
7.4 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#4 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
700 reviews
10.6 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
416 reviews
2.3 km away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#6 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
4,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Beach Resort

Address: 5456 First Coast Hwy, Amelia Island, FL 32034-1802
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Amelia Island
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Amelia Island
Number of rooms: 85
Also Known As:
Summer Beach Hotel Amelia Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing