We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service Robin, a bit of whimsy at the Cove!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunset Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I am a repeat guest wanting that perfect getaway from Miami Life. Robin at the front desk is amazing! Five stars are for you Robin! You made us feel at home and so welcome. Thank You.I will see you again soon. Just an hour and half from Miami and I am transported to the Keys Life. I have the peace of mind that I can bring my senior pups, relax and enjoy the grounds, beach and sunset. Can't wait to visit again and try another of the fun and interesting units. Till my "Five o Clock" somewhere day!
Sara

Room Tip: Tell Robin what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank daytip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on the message to robin! Cant wait to see you again on your next visit to the keys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Great location and amazing sunsets!
but need a pool and more outdoor dining tables and seating. Try to get the oceanfront (rooms 7, 9 and 10 is the best ones)
other then that its relaxing, free kayaks and nice people.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mapal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again your next visit to the keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

For the money charged the room was the size of my master bath. Sunset Cove could of done more to improve the room. There was a double bed with a single bed which took up the entire space. NO table or chairs inside. Bathroom very small. Dangerous step when entering the room. Not worth the money. The beach front was good. Love the beach. Would not recommend this place to anyone..
Jane Castner, Crystal River, FL

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janecastner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for taking your time to Leave us a review. We hope you will stay with us again. Give us a call and reserve one of our waterfront suites

Thank you

Sunset Cove team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We just stayed one night at the Sunset Cove. It happened to be Cinco de Mayo and there were people partying all over. We got there after a long flight and we were exhausted and looked forward to napping, but between all the people outside drinking and the Bayside Grill's live music next door, it was hard to rest. But, the place had character and we wished we could've stayed longer. We were just there one night and left early the next morning. The beach area was nice and the sunset was amazing! The Bayside grill next door was yummy. Try the yellow tail snapper and the key lime pie! Don't expect too much as far as the room goes. It was very humble. We stayed in the Sand Dollar, which I believe is one of their smallest rooms. Could use some major updates. But, I knew that going into it. My biggest complaint was there was no where to set anything. We had one night stand. We had to set everything on the floor, and were climbing over all our stuff the whole time. They needed another night stand or a little table or something. Same goes for in the bathroom. My pet peeve is when I don't have anywhere to put my makeup bag. Once again it ended up on the floor.

Room Tip: Fun to have a room by the beach, but it was LOUD with all the ppl drinking and live music at the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lilrach05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We actually did some remolding to the room sand dollar and we apologize for the noise & music.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because my cousin had met friends here for a night a few years ago. We were in #7 -- complete perfection! Steps to the beach with chairs, paddle boards, kayaks and great live music from Bayside next door during happy hour. We had a good sized kitchen with a full size fridge and oven/stove. We were disappointed that beach towels weren't provided nor was there a lot of stuff for the kitchen. We were able to make do by washing everything after each use but with three of us, we had to share a little. We would absolutely stay here again - just knowing that when we stop at the grocery store, grab some paper products. This location is close to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry the room didn't have enough utensils we would happily provided you with more on your next stay!

Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,583 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,603 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,393 reviews
3.1 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 km away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#5 of 17 in Key Largo
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Cove Beach Resort

Address: 99360 Overseas Hwy, MM 99.5, P.O. Box 99, Key Largo, FL 33037-2435
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range: $218 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Cove Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sunset Cove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Cove Beach Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing