We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
208
169
63
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
169
63
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal statues pelican room bayside grill tiki suite tiki hut bar next door the cottages laid back live music paddle boards restaurants and bars key west free kayaks old florida small beach short drive robin
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Great location and amazing sunsets!
but need a pool and more outdoor dining tables and seating. Try to get the oceanfront (rooms 7, 9 and 10 is the best ones)
other then that its relaxing, free kayaks and nice people.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mapal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again your next visit to the keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

For the money charged the room was the size of my master bath. Sunset Cove could of done more to improve the room. There was a double bed with a single bed which took up the entire space. NO table or chairs inside. Bathroom very small. Dangerous step when entering the room. Not worth the money. The beach front was good. Love the beach. Would not recommend this place to anyone..
Jane Castner, Crystal River, FL

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janecastner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for taking your time to Leave us a review. We hope you will stay with us again. Give us a call and reserve one of our waterfront suites

Thank you

Sunset Cove team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We just stayed one night at the Sunset Cove. It happened to be Cinco de Mayo and there were people partying all over. We got there after a long flight and we were exhausted and looked forward to napping, but between all the people outside drinking and the Bayside Grill's live music next door, it was hard to rest. But, the place had character and we wished we could've stayed longer. We were just there one night and left early the next morning. The beach area was nice and the sunset was amazing! The Bayside grill next door was yummy. Try the yellow tail snapper and the key lime pie! Don't expect too much as far as the room goes. It was very humble. We stayed in the Sand Dollar, which I believe is one of their smallest rooms. Could use some major updates. But, I knew that going into it. My biggest complaint was there was no where to set anything. We had one night stand. We had to set everything on the floor, and were climbing over all our stuff the whole time. They needed another night stand or a little table or something. Same goes for in the bathroom. My pet peeve is when I don't have anywhere to put my makeup bag. Once again it ended up on the floor.

Room Tip: Fun to have a room by the beach, but it was LOUD with all the ppl drinking and live music at the restaurant next door.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lilrach05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We actually did some remolding to the room sand dollar and we apologize for the noise & music.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because my cousin had met friends here for a night a few years ago. We were in #7 -- complete perfection! Steps to the beach with chairs, paddle boards, kayaks and great live music from Bayside next door during happy hour. We had a good sized kitchen with a full size fridge and oven/stove. We were disappointed that beach towels weren't provided nor was there a lot of stuff for the kitchen. We were able to make do by washing everything after each use but with three of us, we had to share a little. We would absolutely stay here again - just knowing that when we stop at the grocery store, grab some paper products. This location is close to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry the room didn't have enough utensils we would happily provided you with more on your next stay!

Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Sunset Cove too many times to count, and we love it EVERY TIME!
So many other choices in the Keys, and we've tried many of them; but we always return to Sunset Cove, knowing it will never disappoint.
Staff are extremely friendly and accomodating; rooms (most now updated) are clean and cozy; and the property is like something out of a beachside fairy tale. Quiet, relaxing, and with great amenities and proximity to other local attractions, Sunset Cove always attracts like-minded, respectful folks who become quick & easy friends.
- The Clevelands

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We try everyday to make this place even better! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews