We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key Largo Vacay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunset Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my time staying at this unique water front property. Friendly staff, free paddle boards and kayaks. Fine place to relax at hammocks and beach area. Yoga studio right across the street, amazing snorkeling very close, good free wifi signal everywhere. Pets friendly!
Next time I would like to stay there longer :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Dája K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

A great place in key largo great beach and great accommodation very clean will be back free use of the kayak was great and lovely bar/restaurant next door on the beach staff are very nice in both sunset cove and the bar right next to it on the beach lovely relaxing place to go to get a rest from Orlando .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chef199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again your next visit to the keys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Excellent experience. Going back very soon! Perfect place to disconnect and enjoy the Keys. Suite was very clean and the view of the beach amazing. Choose #9 or 10 as they have the best view and access. Front desk service was super!

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 9. Going back again... Best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Munchk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking time out your day to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Very pricey for what you get, no pool, room was supposed to be waterfront and was only partial, room in front so no full view of the ocean. Window air conditioner kind of musty smelling, no exhaust fan in bathroom which was very tiny. Nice beach area, very little shade. Very small room. No ice they will sell you a bag for 3 bucks. There is a fridge and microwave, coffee maker, no coffee supplied. Stayed here one night and based on other reviews thought it would be nice. Lesson learned, always double check everything.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dccoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for taking time out your day to leave us a review. Coffee is served every morning under the Tiki Hut and is available every for room upon request. We have a variety of room choices for all size families. We Supply beach toys for free including Kayaks & Paddle boards.

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I am a repeat guest wanting that perfect getaway from Miami Life. Robin at the front desk is amazing! Five stars are for you Robin! You made us feel at home and so welcome. Thank You.I will see you again soon. Just an hour and half from Miami and I am transported to the Keys Life. I have the peace of mind that I can bring my senior pups, relax and enjoy the grounds, beach and sunset. Can't wait to visit again and try another of the fun and interesting units. Till my "Five o Clock" somewhere day!
Sara

Room Tip: Tell Robin what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank daytip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on the message to robin! Cant wait to see you again on your next visit to the keys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,587 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,608 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,394 reviews
3.1 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.1 km away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#5 of 17 in Key Largo
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Cove Beach Resort

Address: 99360 Overseas Hwy, MM 99.5, P.O. Box 99, Key Largo, FL 33037-2435
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range: S$221 - S$371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Cove Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sunset Cove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Cove Beach Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing