We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$152
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$177
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amy Slate’s Amoray Dive Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bay Harbor Lodge(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
199
169
63
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
169
63
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal statuespelican roomtiki suitebayside grilltiki hutthe cottageslaid backlive musicpaddle boardsrestaurants and barsrestaurant next doorfree kayaksold floridakey westoffice staffsmall beachfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

A great place in key largo great beach and great accommodation very clean will be back free use of the kayak was great and lovely bar/restaurant next door on the beach staff are very nice in both sunset cove and the bar right next to it on the beach lovely relaxing place to go to get a rest from Orlando .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chef199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again your next visit to the keys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Excellent experience. Going back very soon! Perfect place to disconnect and enjoy the Keys. Suite was very clean and the view of the beach amazing. Choose #9 or 10 as they have the best view and access. Front desk service was super!

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 9. Going back again... Best view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Munchk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking time out your day to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Very pricey for what you get, no pool, room was supposed to be waterfront and was only partial, room in front so no full view of the ocean. Window air conditioner kind of musty smelling, no exhaust fan in bathroom which was very tiny. Nice beach area, very little shade. Very small room. No ice they will sell you a bag for 3 bucks. There is a fridge and microwave, coffee maker, no coffee supplied. Stayed here one night and based on other reviews thought it would be nice. Lesson learned, always double check everything.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dccoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for taking time out your day to leave us a review. Coffee is served every morning under the Tiki Hut and is available every for room upon request. We have a variety of room choices for all size families. We Supply beach toys for free including Kayaks & Paddle boards.

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I am a repeat guest wanting that perfect getaway from Miami Life. Robin at the front desk is amazing! Five stars are for you Robin! You made us feel at home and so welcome. Thank You.I will see you again soon. Just an hour and half from Miami and I am transported to the Keys Life. I have the peace of mind that I can bring my senior pups, relax and enjoy the grounds, beach and sunset. Can't wait to visit again and try another of the fun and interesting units. Till my "Five o Clock" somewhere day!
Sara

Room Tip: Tell Robin what you are looking for.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank daytip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on the message to robin! Cant wait to see you again on your next visit to the keys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Great location and amazing sunsets!
but need a pool and more outdoor dining tables and seating. Try to get the oceanfront (rooms 7, 9 and 10 is the best ones)
other then that its relaxing, free kayaks and nice people.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mapal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again your next visit to the keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews