We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$170
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Bay Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amy Slate’s Amoray Dive Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$289
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Harbor Lodge(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
198
169
63
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
169
63
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal statuespelican roomtiki suitebayside grilltiki hutthe cottageslaid backlive musicpaddle boardsrestaurants and barsrestaurant next doorfree kayaksold floridakey westoffice staffsmall beachfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Without doubt one of my favorite resorts! Upon arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the John. They were extremely friendly throughout our stay. We had the greatest girl’s getaway weekend here. The kayaks and paddle boards which obviously also added up to the experience. Note, this is not a 4/5-star hotel or so, but the atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. John and Robin who do an amazing job there; is truly a sample of excellent hospitality! I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank partiesextraordi2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you so much for the review. I will be sure to let robin and john know your kind words!

Thank you,

Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Came down on the Labor Day weekend for a couples getaway. Excellent customer service, CLEAN cute room, perfect sunset viewing, live music from restaurant right next door, and even kayaks to use to explore the area. Mrs. K's Kitchen has incredible food and is a very short walk away. Planning on coming back for a girls weekend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, General Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking time out your day to leave us a review. We are go glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again. Just give us a call when your ready for the girls trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Small resort with water access and close to everything in Key Largo. Rooms are clean and comfortable, with lots of different accommodations choices. Beach area nice to watch sunsets. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very limited, so plan on eating breakfast offsite. Several good dinning choices very close by. Great place to spent a quite week.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maxbaldwin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking time out your day to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my time staying at this unique water front property. Friendly staff, free paddle boards and kayaks. Fine place to relax at hammocks and beach area. Yoga studio right across the street, amazing snorkeling very close, good free wifi signal everywhere. Pets friendly!
Next time I would like to stay there longer :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Dája K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

A great place in key largo great beach and great accommodation very clean will be back free use of the kayak was great and lovely bar/restaurant next door on the beach staff are very nice in both sunset cove and the bar right next to it on the beach lovely relaxing place to go to get a rest from Orlando .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chef199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again your next visit to the keys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews