We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“the BEST!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dove Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dove Creek Lodge
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the BEST!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Very clean rooms and grounds, friendly staff, great pool and kayaks whenever you want!! The breakfast was the best with fresh fruit and breads! and dont forget the resturant next door (snappers) great food and drinks. Cant think of a bad thing about this place and already thinking about next year at dove creek!!!!

Room Tip: all are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    207
    46
    15
    10
See reviews for
121
534
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Although bad weather hampered our stay here (just one night on way back from Key West), it is a lovely property offering great value and a wonderful location. I researched carefully and booked it because of the on-site kayaks, which we could not use because of high winds. However, the complimentary breakfast was just about the best one could ever expect at this type of hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The adjacent restaurant, for which they offer a discount (I believe it is Snappers) was quite good, and features live music nightly, which was very appealing. When we saw the rest of Key Largo on our way out, we REALLY appreciated how lovely this setting is.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stellar2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Great location - right on the water and the views are great. Staff is nice and the breakfast is pretty good too. Kayaks are free to use, which was pretty nice as well. Located right next to Snappers, which is pretty convenient as well. Love the covered parking!

Room Tip: Only downside is having a room next to the lobby - you can hear people coming in and out in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serinalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed at Dove Creek 2 nights in late January 2012. Everything about the room was great. The sitting/ TV area was seperate from the sleeping area which works well when mama can't sleep. Debbie, the receptionist was the best ever. She took us to our room, showed us around and helped with finding places in Key Largo. Key lime tarts were on the breakfast menu the next morning but we were driving to Key West and missed them. When we returned that night Debbie had placed 2 key lime tarts w/spoons in our refrigerator. Delicious!! The restaurant next door (Snappers) was very convenient with good food. Only place we'd stay if we come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gp5626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Michael, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Perfect spot, great hammock area, nice pool.
The staff was friendly, we checked in early without a problem.
Free use of kayaks was a plus.
Very clean facility.
Great location next to bar.
Room was modern and plantation themed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,135 reviews
3.5 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
2.5 km away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
8.4 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#9 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dove Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dove Creek Lodge

Property: Dove Creek Lodge
Address: 147 Seaside Ave, MM 94.5 Oceanside, Key Largo, FL 33037-3892
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price range (per night): $267 - $555
Hotel Class:3 star — Dove Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly part of the Ascend Collection of Choice Hotels, Dove Creek Lodge is an intimate island style boutique hotel. Warm, friendly and uncomplicated. Inspired by the lore of Hemingway's Caribbean hideaways. Dove Creek Lodge is the perfect choice for your next island retreat. Located on the Atlantic Ocean, in Key Largo, Dove Creek lodge sits adjacent to John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. In the center of the best fishing, diving and family fun you will ever experience.Come, step through our doors and see what we're all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dove Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dove Creek Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing