We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MB at Key Largo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$263
US$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$125
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$175
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
555
237
54
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
237
54
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdove creek lodgesnappers restaurantrestaurant next doorkey lime tartturtle clublive musicyogurthard boiled eggscontinental breakfasttommy bahamacovered parkingscreened porchone bedroom suitefree kayakshot tubsmall hotelsmall marina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Although bad weather hampered our stay here (just one night on way back from Key West), it is a lovely property offering great value and a wonderful location. I researched carefully and booked it because of the on-site kayaks, which we could not use because of high winds. However, the complimentary breakfast was just about the best one could ever expect at this type of hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The adjacent restaurant, for which they offer a discount (I believe it is Snappers) was quite good, and features live music nightly, which was very appealing. When we saw the rest of Key Largo on our way out, we REALLY appreciated how lovely this setting is.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stellar2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Great location - right on the water and the views are great. Staff is nice and the breakfast is pretty good too. Kayaks are free to use, which was pretty nice as well. Located right next to Snappers, which is pretty convenient as well. Love the covered parking!

Room Tip: Only downside is having a room next to the lobby - you can hear people coming in and out in the morning.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serinalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed at Dove Creek 2 nights in late January 2012. Everything about the room was great. The sitting/ TV area was seperate from the sleeping area which works well when mama can't sleep. Debbie, the receptionist was the best ever. She took us to our room, showed us around and helped with finding places in Key Largo. Key lime tarts were on the breakfast menu the next morning but we were driving to Key West and missed them. When we returned that night Debbie had placed 2 key lime tarts w/spoons in our refrigerator. Delicious!! The restaurant next door (Snappers) was very convenient with good food. Only place we'd stay if we come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gp5626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Perfect spot, great hammock area, nice pool.
The staff was friendly, we checked in early without a problem.
Free use of kayaks was a plus.
Very clean facility.
Great location next to bar.
Room was modern and plantation themed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Very comfortable,relaxing and beautiful hotel. I don't quite understand the negative responses. We travel frequently and found this hotel to be very accommodating. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and the receptionist showed us to our room and showed us how to work everything. First time for that!! The view from the room was terrific. We were pulling a trailor and the parking area was convenient. We did not use the amenities provided because we did not spend the day there but it would have been a nice place to spend the day. I would definitely stay again and I am a very picky person with a lot of cleanliness issues nd they passed with flying colors.!!! Thanks to the staff at the Dove Creek Lodge for a nice stay.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews