We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it here!”
Review of Coconut Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Bay Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We have been here twice so far and it is wonderful - Rooms are pristine - lovely views - quiet - peaceful - we love the kayaks - Thanks so much for another lovely get away! The rooms with the view waterfront view are worth it - but all rooms have great access and outdoor space - and yummy - the SCONES!!

Room Tip: If you want a view - pay the extra - it is worth it - although, you can walk down and enjoy the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJW1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

BJW1603, Thank you so much for your 5 star review and telling us you loved both your stays with us at Coconut Bay Resort. We hope your next get away to visit us will be soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017

What an amazing place! We took a last minute trip before school started to get away and it was well worth it! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The view was amazing. The owners and staff were more than friendly and accommodating! We needed to change rooms for a little more space and they had no problem. The use of the kayaks, and paddle boards made it even better! And to top it all off, the homemade breakfast scones were absolutely amazing! Thank you for a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Kristina O, thank you for taking the time to review Coconut Bay Resort and give information that is helpful to readers. We appreciate the 5 star rating and are glad you found us "Totally Relaxing!!!" Come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We had two rooms booked perfect location very clean make use of the BBQ and make use of the kayaks and paddle board they provide them free we had a great time on them. Plenty of snakes lizards and squirrels and right on the water just perfect we loved it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jamespb1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Well. I was going to rate this place 5 stars. However, i am not and I am writing this as of 6pm local on 25 jul and the lady working the counter is refusing to allow my kids and I to use the paddle boards and kayaks. Stated reason "there are storms in the area." Now mind you, I am sitting here - and its zero wind, and hot with almost no clouds. Her name is Tanya, and we must be thrill seekers because we want to go out and kayak on the glass clear water...pictures attached and taken just now.

Somewhat disappointed in the stated reason to now allow is to kayak or paddle-board...otherwise this place is perfect.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank scubandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

A really great place to stay .... we stayed for 3 nights and we should have stayed longer it was really nice. Our bungalow was not far from the small beach were you can snorkel and see Manatee if you are lucky also kayaks and paddle boards.Breakfast was really good fresh muffins and coffee.There are restaurants not far away which are really good.The owner Peg was great and told some of the best places to see.....We had a really great time there .....

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Malcolmsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
9.3 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,394 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,587 reviews
3.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
8.7 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
664 reviews
0.1 km away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 20 in Key Largo
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Bay Resort

Address: 97770 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2228
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range: $240 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coconut Bay Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coconut Bay Resort, a cozy bay front resort situated on 2.5 acres of lush tropical foliage. Whether you are planning a relaxing get-a-way or an action packed vacation, our amenities and location put the Florida Keys at your fingertips. With just 6 rooms, customer service is never a problem. Bay Harbor Lodge is our sister neighboring hotel with 15 additional rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Coconut Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Bay Hotel Key Largo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing