We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$249
US$197
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amy Slate’s Amoray Dive Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Drift Hotel(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$219
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$499
US$476
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
137
37
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
37
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesevery morningbanana walnutpaddle boardsfree kayakspeaceful place to stayenjoyed staying hereoverseas highwaysalt waterisland grilltook advantage of the freedefinately stay herefull kitchenworked greatclear watersmall fridgestayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

What an amazing place! We took a last minute trip before school started to get away and it was well worth it! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The view was amazing. The owners and staff were more than friendly and accommodating! We needed to change rooms for a little more space and they had no problem. The use of the kayaks, and paddle boards made it even better! And to top it all off, the homemade breakfast scones were absolutely amazing! Thank you for a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Kristina O, thank you for taking the time to review Coconut Bay Resort and give information that is helpful to readers. We appreciate the 5 star rating and are glad you found us "Totally Relaxing!!!" Come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We had two rooms booked perfect location very clean make use of the BBQ and make use of the kayaks and paddle board they provide them free we had a great time on them. Plenty of snakes lizards and squirrels and right on the water just perfect we loved it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jamespb1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Well. I was going to rate this place 5 stars. However, i am not and I am writing this as of 6pm local on 25 jul and the lady working the counter is refusing to allow my kids and I to use the paddle boards and kayaks. Stated reason "there are storms in the area." Now mind you, I am sitting here - and its zero wind, and hot with almost no clouds. Her name is Tanya, and we must be thrill seekers because we want to go out and kayak on the glass clear water...pictures attached and taken just now.

Somewhat disappointed in the stated reason to now allow is to kayak or paddle-board...otherwise this place is perfect.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank scubandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

A really great place to stay .... we stayed for 3 nights and we should have stayed longer it was really nice. Our bungalow was not far from the small beach were you can snorkel and see Manatee if you are lucky also kayaks and paddle boards.Breakfast was really good fresh muffins and coffee.There are restaurants not far away which are really good.The owner Peg was great and told some of the best places to see.....We had a really great time there .....

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Malcolmsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We recently toured the gulf coast of Florida as well as the keys. We had a brief stay in Key Largo at this lovely retreat! After researching places to stay coconut bay was our place. The pictures on the website are great but it's so much more beautiful in person! The gardens are lush, exotic and inviting. Plenty of photo opportunities or nooks to just relax. The view of the bay is amazing! Wonderful place to gaze upon the tranquility of the water while enjoying Pegs delicious scones or a sunset glass of wine while the keys show off all their evening colorful glory! We saw a friendly iguana that licked the sand off of my husbands toe and heard dolphins playing on the bay after sunset! The kayaks are a great way to get a little closer to the water and are complimentary! Our room was huge and great for our family! Very clean and tastefully decorated! This will definitely be a locale we will return to and encourage others to see!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews