We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
138
37
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
37
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones every morning banana walnut paddle boards free kayaks enjoyed staying here overseas highway salt water took advantage of the free definately stay here full kitchen clear water small fridge stayed for nights stayed longer miami airport small beach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Really enjoyed staying here, nice room and grounds, backs onto the sea where there is a nice relaxing area with free boating. The snack breakfast was an unexpected bonus. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Near the seafront
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for the five star rating minster10. We hope you did have a chance to use our complimentary kayaks, paddle boards and pedal boat. Come back and see us again soon - we make the homemade scones fresh every morning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

This was a quaint cottage-type resort, right on the water. It was clean & modern but the bed in the master bedroom was terrible. Some may like a soft mattress (feels great at first) but my wife & I woke up daily with a sore back. In retrospect, maybe we should've requested a different cottage but we liked the location & they were sold out. They offered free kayak(s) use but only one paddle board was on the premises. I was told the other board disappeared but apparently they weren't in a rush to replace it. Paddle boarding alone is not as much fun as paddling with a buddy. Overall, we enjoyed out stay & would recommend this resort to others.

Room Tip: Try to get as close to the water as possible.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank d0ugladj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Once you pull into the drive of Coconut Bay/Bay Harbor you realize you have arrived in paradise!! Even though this resort is on the very busy Overseas Highway you feel like you are miles away. It is very quiet & peaceful. The landscaping at this resort is something to be seen! You can tell that they put a lot of care & time into the grounds & the upkeep of this resort. Pictures do not do it justice. The resort has a very nice heated pool, kayaks, paddle boards & a paddle boat. There is also a small beach area with plenty of new chairs (they were delivered during our stay). They also offer freshly baked scones & coffee every morning! The scones are delicious (my favorite was the banana walnut).

This is our second time staying at this resort. Both times we have stayed in Palm Balcony #26 which is perfect for 2 people. The room was very clean. It had a comfortable king size bed, small refrigerator, microwave, dishes and dish soap. The bathroom has been beautifully updated since our last visit. This room also has a big balcony with a great view of the bay! We are definitely making plans for a 3rd visit!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family( 2 adults, 4 kids) on our Florida Keys roundtrip and loved everything about Coconut Bay Resort.
We arrived after dark and went straight to bed as we were quite exhausted after our planetrip and the drive from Miami.
And oh, the feeling when we woke up the next morning... The sun was shining, the morning air was so fresh and I will just never forget that first look of the beautiful calm bay. Perfection.
At the reception we were warmly welcomed with coffee and the best scones I ever had. The pool was a great treat, clean and with perfect temperature.
Beds very comfortable, the aparment was nicely decorated and very clean. Also had a table with chairs outside where we loved eating breakfast.
Lots to do in the area and many good restaurants. Would love to come back and stay longer next time. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tinabis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Coconut Bay Resort is beautiful, quiet and absolutely relaxing! The scones and coffee were a delicious treat every morning! The pool was a really great place to hang out and relax as well! The resort location is great too...we had everything we wanted within a few miles!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Coconut Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you Joni S for your five star review. We’re so pleased you found Coconut Bay Resort a relaxing stay. Come back and hang out with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews