We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Artist House on Fleming(Key West)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$296
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eden House(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knowles House B&B(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexander Palms Court(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Lime Inn Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NYAH Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Guesthouse(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
US$334
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,869)
Filter reviews
2,869 results
Traveller rating
1,991
561
187
80
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,991
561
187
80
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset piermallory squarehot tin roofliquid loungejunior suiteend of duval streetocean frontwatched the sunsetpartial ocean viewperfect locationwhirlpool tubcruise shippool staffoverlooking the waterfrozen towelssunset celebrationpool area
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 2,869 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Second stay at this property not close to quality as first stay not sure about third stay. Had issues with in room refrigerator and German roaches in room .took tow days to get refrigerator taken care of and not sure what's going to happen with roaches but you might want to stay out of room #303 .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Drucilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Drucilla R,

Thank you for sharing your review with TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you dealt with during your stay. We will most certainly have these issues taken care of. We hope that if you find yourself back on the island you will give us another opportunity to "WOW" you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We've been to Key West a number of times in the past, but this was our 1st time staying at Ocean Key Resort. We had a tremendous experience and will only stay here in the future. We travel often, but have had few stays as good as this one!
The accommodations(~600sq ft rooms), the location, & the gulf/ocean views seemed best on the island!
Special thanks to manager Tony M. and his staff for going above and beyond in making our stay in Key West 5 star!!
WF
Mt Laurel, NJ

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank william f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

William F,

Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found us and had a tremendous experience. We have a great location with an even better staff. We hope to be your new home away from home when visiting the island. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Location of the hotel is great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, I think the property needs some TLC. The grout in our bathroom was very dirty. It needs to be professionally steam cleaned. Also, one of the elevators had a very strong diesel smell.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Robert W,

Thank you for sharing your review with TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, without it, we have little to no chance of improving our operations. We are currently going through renovations in replacing our bathroom vanities and balcony tiles in guest rooms. We hope that if you find yourself back on the island, you will give us another chance to show you the changes we have made. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The Ocean Key Resort and Spa in Key West was one of the highlights of our trip!! It was a beautiful room with high end finishings. The room and bathroom were very spacious and beautifully decorated. The balcony had a nice table and chairs and we had a beautiful ocean view. The Restraunt on the pier was delicious along with having a spectacular view. I would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Laura J,

Thank you for such a fantastic review!! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were the highlight of your trip. Next time you are with us, be sure to stop by our award winning SpaTerre, to make your stay even more relaxing. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

last minute trip to keys. Clean and remodeled. hotel was pricey but the location and views are worth the cost. Mallory Square and the pier are foot steps away. Sadly no beach access and terrible shower pressure.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 131shirinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

131shirinw,

Thank you for choosing the Ocean Key Resort & Spa for your last minute getaway to the island. I am happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient during your stay but disappointed that the water pressure was less than desirable. Unfortunately we do not have beach access but there are several beaches nearby. We hope that if you find yourself back on the island you will give us another chance to WOW you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews