We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff Great locations(next to mallory square, 0 Duvall St) but the wall are paper thin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I want to say first and foremost, what a great, friendly and helpful staff this resort has. They are definitely an asset to this resort. The location, GREAT, Perfect even. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The pool area and bar at sunset point was beautiful. Unfortunately, while you expect some places to have thin walls, this is not the place you want it. In Key West, where people come in staggering and loud drunk at 1 am, you do not want to hear their tv, radio or noises from a very short but loud love making. You do not want to hear your neighbors at 6 am nor do you want to hear them at dinner time or 10 pm or 3 AM. To say the least, I really do not want to hear them argue or any other noises at any time. I realize people can turn their radios and tvs up really loud, but at a normal level of conversation, when you are being so quite so they can't hear you for fear you might be bothering them is horrible. We could literally hear their every day conversation through the walls. Also, due to the humidity, the doors do not open or close easily. So no matter the time of day or morning, you are going to have the person next to you slam their door open or shut. Also, ask about taxes and room fees before you book so you have an idea that each night has an extra $100 add on fee with parking and taxes and hotel fees. I really did love this place but next time would really choose my room carefully.

Room Tip: ask the front desk if quite is important to you in the early am and late pm hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Denise H,

Thank you for choosing the Ocean Key Resort & Spa during your recent trip to Key West. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and and we are happy to hear that you found our location to be perfect for your trip. I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the noise coming from your neighboring rooms, and were unaware of our parking and resort fee. Please contact me directly when you are ready to join us again so I can help choose the perfect room for your stay. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 2,677 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Second stay at this property not close to quality as first stay not sure about third stay. Had issues with in room refrigerator and German roaches in room .took tow days to get refrigerator taken care of and not sure what's going to happen with roaches but you might want to stay out of room #303 .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Drucilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Drucilla R,

Thank you for sharing your review with TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you dealt with during your stay. We will most certainly have these issues taken care of. We hope that if you find yourself back on the island you will give us another opportunity to "WOW" you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We've been to Key West a number of times in the past, but this was our 1st time staying at Ocean Key Resort. We had a tremendous experience and will only stay here in the future. We travel often, but have had few stays as good as this one!
The accommodations(~600sq ft rooms), the location, & the gulf/ocean views seemed best on the island!
Special thanks to manager Tony M. and his staff for going above and beyond in making our stay in Key West 5 star!!
WF
Mt Laurel, NJ

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank william f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

William F,

Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found us and had a tremendous experience. We have a great location with an even better staff. We hope to be your new home away from home when visiting the island. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Location of the hotel is great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, I think the property needs some TLC. The grout in our bathroom was very dirty. It needs to be professionally steam cleaned. Also, one of the elevators had a very strong diesel smell.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Robert W,

Thank you for sharing your review with TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, without it, we have little to no chance of improving our operations. We are currently going through renovations in replacing our bathroom vanities and balcony tiles in guest rooms. We hope that if you find yourself back on the island, you will give us another chance to show you the changes we have made. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The Ocean Key Resort and Spa in Key West was one of the highlights of our trip!! It was a beautiful room with high end finishings. The room and bathroom were very spacious and beautifully decorated. The balcony had a nice table and chairs and we had a beautiful ocean view. The Restraunt on the pier was delicious along with having a spectacular view. I would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanKey, Front Office Manager at Ocean Key Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Laura J,

Thank you for such a fantastic review!! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were the highlight of your trip. Next time you are with us, be sure to stop by our award winning SpaTerre, to make your stay even more relaxing. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
5.6 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.2 km away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#7 of 51 in Key West
746 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.5 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Key Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Key Resort & Spa

Address: 0 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $462 - $1,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Key Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Waterfront Resort located in the heart of Old Town Key West at Mallory Square, where the Atlantic & the Gulf meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Key Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Key Resort And Spa
Ocean Key Hotel Key West
Ocean Key House Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing