We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Artist House on Fleming(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$300
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Knowles House B&B(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Eden House(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexander Palms Court(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NYAH Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Grand Guesthouse(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
701
510
148
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
510
148
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscontinental breakfastduval streeta deluxe king roomtruman avenuefew blockswithin walking distanceeach morningpool areaon site parkingprivate patiomini fridgecouple blocksthe breakfast areawalked everywherepark your carflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Checked in for 3 nights and were told that we had been 'upgraded' to a superior queen room. Didn't seem 'superior' at all. Dodgy door lock, dodgy wardrobe door and quite dark with little natural light.
Breakfast were ok but limited choice.
We had to check out early to stay ahead of Hurricane Matthew when travelling north but we quite pleased to do so.
Have stayed in better when visiting Key West.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This was our third time to stay at the Key Lime Inn in Key West. We love the excellent staff they have. The cottages are updated and very nice, clean and comfortable. We celebrated our anniversary there and were treated to a nice bottle of champagne and nice congratulation note waiting for us in our room. The morning breakfast served outside is very nice and several choices. We love the location being close to Duvall street and all the area action, but just far enough not to get the noise. We can't wait until our next trip.

Room Tip: we like the larger rooms by the pool. Unit 36 or 37
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Plowboy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Travelled to Florida to visit family and friends. Headed down to the Keys for a couple of days and stayed in Key Lime Inn in Key West. What a lovely little jewel. Style is Old Colonial. Reception were very welcoming and helpful. The room was very quaint, a little on the small side but with all the rooms on ground level and painted in pastel colours it really was attractive. There is a small pool and terrace but big enough for the size of the complex. Breakfast was included and served coffee, juices, bagels, eggs, yoghurts and muffins. As it is located on Truman street you are 2 blocks from Duval Street and within a nice walk to the Southern most point. Parking was free.

Room Tip: Virtually all the same style
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 539Arnie_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The check-in was very smooth for our four couples and the staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and nice, The linens were clean and the bed was very comfortable. While the breakfast is only a Continental it is more than adequate with fresh baked goods, cereals, yogurt and fruit. Of course, plenty of very good coffee. The only problem we had with the place is that their advertising stated "On Duvall". They are not on Duvall. They are about four blocks off of Duvall at the far end of town from Mallory Square. With that one complaint, our stay was extremely nice and we would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank vidcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Key Lime Inn Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

We're so glad to hear that your group of four couples had an enjoyable time during your recent stay at the Key Lime Inn. We hope you'll come see us again, as we always love to see repeat guests.

I hope you can do me a favor please by letting me know where you saw the hotel incorrectly advertised as being on Duval Street, which obviously we're not. We're 2 1/2 blocks off Duval Street on Truman Avenue. Our own website and social media pages don't mention that we're on Duval Street, so I'm thinking perhaps you saw this misinformation on a third party's website? If you remember where you saw it, I'd be very grateful if you'd let me know so I can resolve the error. msimmons@hkwi.net. Thanks so much in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

As the culmination of our Florida Keys road trip, this hotel provided a wonderful setting - close to the action on Duval Street but still private. We loved the pool and being able to walk to everything from this spot. Daily price to park the car was very reasonable.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews