We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
1,040
63
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
63
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit the blue room bagels bates room every morning shared bathroom coffee cake william street private bath third floor quiet street other guests home away from home few blocks king room old town highly recommend this b b
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2010

we have seen a couple of different places along the keys, hotels and b&b's - all at the same price level. this one is by far the cleanest and most beautiful decorated accommodation we stayed in. it is a quiet place with walking distances to the piers and duval street. breakfast was stunning! don't get scared by the shared bathroom...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankenreiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

My husband and I just returned from Key West and already miss the Popular House! Waking up to such delicious breakfasts, amazing comfort in the King Room, beautiful grounds to the house, and the affable hosts - Liz and Tippy, made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The Popular house is ideally located, away from all the noise of Duval street, but close walking distance to anywhere you need to go. We look forward to heading back to Key West and wouldn't consider any other place, but the Popular House!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merhersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Stayed at The Popular House in Key West for 3 nights from from 7th June 2010. Found by chance searching on the internet. Was not disappointed. We booked the back room full of character and very comfortable on the third floor. We knew there wasn't a lift (elevator) so make sure you are able to haul your suitcases up there.

Enjoyed the French Doors leading onto the decked private balcony with two chairs and small table.

Complimentary breakfast provided was delightful. A feast of fresh tropical fruit, bagels, bread which can be toasted and various jams (jelly to our US friends). The home baked cakes were also some of the best I have eaten.

Very welcoming staff and a real homely feel to the guest house. My husband's insulin was stored in the kitchen's refrigerator with no problems at all.

I also looked forward to 'tickling' (as I called him) little 'Pommies' tummy every morning as I walked past the desk. He was the owners tiny dog who lay on her desk realxing. He is just like a little teddy bear.

The decked area with the small plunge pool is a complete oasis filled with palms and orchids. It is shaded and this is where you eat your breakfast each morning or have a glass of your own wine.

A really lovely location - do what we did and forget the big hotel chains - we moved on to those further in the holiday.

To the staff of The Popular House - thanks for a lovely 3 days.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeaneypeaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Perfect place to stay.cosy relaxing fresch we realy liked this place you need to spend several nights here. As we say in swedish ett smultronställe.We will be back soon.
Tony,Stefan,Lena,Annica

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyDrechsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We stayed here during 3 nights.

First, the staff is really kind and helpful

The house is located in the beautiful historic district in a charming and quiet street, near Duval Street, Mallory Square... The house is beautiful and charming, with a hamac, a jacuzzi, and a wonderful courtyard.

The breakfast was delicious, with fresh orange juice, puddings, fruits, bagels...

The room was OK, with a nice bed.

The price seems to be a little bit high, but we found the service really impressive. Everything in the house was clean, and the towels/sheets were replaced very often.

Definitely a great B&B

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hikaru95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews