We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,Location,Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Key West Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2010

walking distance to everything : marina,water sports, resturants, bars, tours and shops

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AugustaOnTheGo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

721 - 725 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2010

we have seen a couple of different places along the keys, hotels and b&b's - all at the same price level. this one is by far the cleanest and most beautiful decorated accommodation we stayed in. it is a quiet place with walking distances to the piers and duval street. breakfast was stunning! don't get scared by the shared bathroom...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankenreiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

My husband and I just returned from Key West and already miss the Popular House! Waking up to such delicious breakfasts, amazing comfort in the King Room, beautiful grounds to the house, and the affable hosts - Liz and Tippy, made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The Popular house is ideally located, away from all the noise of Duval street, but close walking distance to anywhere you need to go. We look forward to heading back to Key West and wouldn't consider any other place, but the Popular House!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merhersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Stayed at The Popular House in Key West for 3 nights from from 7th June 2010. Found by chance searching on the internet. Was not disappointed. We booked the back room full of character and very comfortable on the third floor. We knew there wasn't a lift (elevator) so make sure you are able to haul your suitcases up there.

Enjoyed the French Doors leading onto the decked private balcony with two chairs and small table.

Complimentary breakfast provided was delightful. A feast of fresh tropical fruit, bagels, bread which can be toasted and various jams (jelly to our US friends). The home baked cakes were also some of the best I have eaten.

Very welcoming staff and a real homely feel to the guest house. My husband's insulin was stored in the kitchen's refrigerator with no problems at all.

I also looked forward to 'tickling' (as I called him) little 'Pommies' tummy every morning as I walked past the desk. He was the owners tiny dog who lay on her desk realxing. He is just like a little teddy bear.

The decked area with the small plunge pool is a complete oasis filled with palms and orchids. It is shaded and this is where you eat your breakfast each morning or have a glass of your own wine.

A really lovely location - do what we did and forget the big hotel chains - we moved on to those further in the holiday.

To the staff of The Popular House - thanks for a lovely 3 days.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeaneypeaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Perfect place to stay.cosy relaxing fresch we realy liked this place you need to spend several nights here. As we say in swedish ett smultronställe.We will be back soon.
Tony,Stefan,Lena,Annica

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyDrechsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,201 reviews
0.7 km away
Key Lime Inn Key West
Key Lime Inn Key West
#19 of 51 in Key West
1,380 reviews
0.3 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
2 km away
Atlantis House
Atlantis House
#1 of 77 in Key West
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Bed and Breakfast

Address: 415 William St, Key West, FL 33040-6853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range: $117 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Caribbean Casual ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Key West b&b - The Popular House
Key West Bed And Breakfast - The Popular House Hotel Key West
Key West b And b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing