We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
I’d recommend this to anyone.

Freaking awesome trip. When we come back to the keys it’s one I would do again and recommend to... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
21brandenh
JUST BOOK IT NOW!

We met a couple that was on their way to do this charter so I googled and immediately booked. If... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
thevidalia
Read all 470 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Key West
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$79.95
More Info
from US$122.99
More Info
Key West Pub Crawl
122 Reviews
from US$34.99
More Info
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
362
61
16
8
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
362
61
16
8
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain eddie laid back colorful fish mangroves boat stingrays crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

We had a lovely afternoon. The clear kayaks were great to use so you could see the plants and fish in the shallow mangroves. Captain Eddie showed us totally cool leopard sea slugs, and picked one up to release its purple ink. He knows a lot about the geology and sea life. Afterwards, none of our group felt like snorkeling, so we sat and chilled in the boat while Eddie told us all about life in Key West. I recommend this trip!

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank JExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

We had a delightful trip with Captain Eddie. In the way out he stopped the boat and we got to see dolphins playing. The kayak part was nice through the Mangroves and you could see easily through the bottom of the kayak. The snorkeling was our favorite part of the morning- we got to see tons of beautiful fish, coral and stingrays, 2 in our group saw lemon sharks and barracuda. The boat is small so there aren’t a lot of people going at the same time do it made the trip seem very personalized

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank JanM990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon with the guides and our crystal bottom kayak. The wildlife and many quiet nooks of the mangroves were beautiful. The final stop for snorkeling among the sponges and spiney lobsters was a great bonus. Even saw a turtle.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank medsalesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captmatth, Owner at Clearly Unique Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Thank for taking the time to write a nice review! We hope you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

Came to the Keys for a ladies weekend trip! Our first adventure exploring the ocean with Captain Eddie. We did clear kayaking, snorkeling, and even got to see a pod of dolphins (7 exact ) ... the water was clear blue ... we saw lots of fish and coral reefs.

Capt. Eddie even gave us a lesson about the sea creatures. We got to hold a sea creature in our hands

Bonus: our captain captured beautiful pictures of our group!

Thank Keylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captmatth, Owner at Clearly Unique Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Thank you for the nice review! It's always great to hear from happy guests! We hope you ladies make this an annual tradition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

We went out on the Islamorada snorkel and sandbar trip for a final night of our honeymoon and it was a great way to finish our trip.

This is a lovely trip, great boat and a ton of fun!

We saw a bunch of beautiful fish. Everything was provided for snorkeling.
We then headed over to the sandbar where we had a few beers, and could either float on a tube, take out a kayak or try a paddle board.

I would recommend this to anyone who would like a little variety in one trip. It was well worth the price we paid per person and had an unforgettable time!

Thanks to the crew that took us out! We had a blast!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank samanthatS3499GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captmatth, Owner at Clearly Unique Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Thank you for joining us at our new Islamorada location! We're so happy we could make your honeymoon trip special! Hope you us again for your anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews