We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,665)
Filter reviews
6,665 results
Traveller rating
4,695
1,276
417
165
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,695
1,276
417
165
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdewey housela mertranquility pooltanning piershores barwest lawnbeer schoolsand barpartial ocean viewduval streetocean frontoceanfront roomquiet end of duvalprivate beachquicheour honeymoontrip to key west
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 6,665 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Southernmost Beach Resort is a keeper. My husband and I needed a bit of sun and down time and we found exactly that. The staff were all very helpful and cheery. We had a partial ocean view which had a good view and was clean and spacious. We rented bikes on the property and the concierge (Kelly) recommended a sunset sail that was fantastic. We biked the state park and hung out at the beach and then headed back to the pool for some cocktails. We will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This was our 4th time at Southernmost Beach Resort. We asked for your favorite room and got it!! This hotel is very well situated -at the end of Duval St (the main drag), within steps of the Butterfly Conservancy, close to The Hemingway House, near many of the great restaurants and boutiques, 20-25 minute walk to Mallory Square where the cruise ships come in. This south end of Key West is much less touristy than up near Mallory Square which we like. The restaurant is open to the public and the food is great - especially breakfast. (right on the beach) It is fun watching the pelicans dive for food as you eat. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The Dewey House is sort of a private Bed and Breakfast within the resort - but private and you need a key to enter. Fantastic. BnB but the amenities of a beach resort. LT was our hostess and she was fabulous. The Chef's selections were wonderful. We scheduled our days to be back at the hotel for the afternoon service!! What a fantastic find. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My daughter and I stayed at The Southernmost Beach Resort and had absolutely the best time! We were greeted by Larry at check in who was very cheerful and helpful and our room was beautiful! We had time on the beach and by the pool and ate at the Beach Cafe. The entire staff at the Resort was wonderful! When we had to extend our stay by two days because a Noreaster cancelled our flight Tracey at the front desk was so accommodating and helpful! I would definitely recommend this resort when people are considering staying in Key West! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llembeck83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear IIembeck83,

I am delighted that the Southernmost Beach Resort could host your "Best trip ever!" I will have the thank the Noreaster for giving you an extended stay in paradise! We strive every day to provide exceptional customer service and it is great to see we made our mark! I am excited to share the recognition with Larry and Tracey, it is well deserved! One thing we are good at is creating memories that turn into traditions, so we will anxiously await next year's mother daughter trip!

Always at your service,
Matthew Babich
General Manager
mpbabich@southernmostresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Our stay here was perfect! We couldn’t have asked for a better room! The location was perfect and as we returned to the room everyday it would be spotless! The staff was exceptional! I only wish we had more time to spend here!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jojokunkel1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews