We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$233
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$212
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$379
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marquesa Hotel(Key West)
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$229
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orchid Key Inn(Key West)
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$276
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NYAH Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
521
55
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
55
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum barpeople watchingduval streetgreat drinksgreat place to staysmallest roomfresh fruittrip to key westquieter end of duvalcontinental breakfastbagelssouthernmost pointfront porchhard boiled eggsthe ground floordefinitely stay here againevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Staff was awesome. Room was very clean and comfortable. Our room was at front with balcony overlooking Duval St. great for people watching. Close to beach and a short walk to any where on Duval St. Great drinks in the bar with seating right on Duval. Bar is a little loud at night but not too bad. Totally expected you are in Key West after all. And did I mention the staff was great. Would totally recommend the Speakeasy as a place to go and stay.

Room Tip: Front second floor room a little noisy, bar downstairs. Rear second and main floor are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank garylappalainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speakeasyinnkeywest, General Manager at Speakeasy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much we enjoyed having y'all stay with us. Please come back again soon and we will have the Painkillers waiting on you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The room was absolutely fabulous and the staff even greater! Friendly, and they really made you feel like home.
Will absolutely stay here again if I'll go back to Key West.
Perfectly located on Duval street.
And the drinks.. wow. Just wow.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mikael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speakeasyinnkeywest, General Manager at Speakeasy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

I love reading a review that literally puts a big smile across my face. Thank you so very much and we hope you do return to Key West. When you do, we will be here with a room and drinks in hand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Last year, we stayed at the Speakeasy Inn and Rum Bar for about 8 weeks during the Winter and had an excellent stay (yes, you read correctly, we stayed 8 full weeks). In fact, it was such a wonderful time last year, that we went back again this year and stayed for 10 weeks! We love the staff at the Speakeasy, they (and by they, I mean each and every one of them) made us feel at home and comfortable. It is so cool staying above a Rum Bar on Duval Street! It's an excellent way to experience the island, but also have a bit of quiet when needed because the Speakeasy is located at the other end of Duval. There is still lots of stuff going on, but a perfect blend of action and peace. The Rum Bar in itself is phenomenal. A TRUE Key West experience. The bartenders are friendly, knowledgeable, and each one of them holds a special place in my heart....and all of them make awesome drinks! I can't say enough about the management because they all made me feel like a "Princess"!! All in all, a great time and great people to stay with!

Room Tip: Room 2 has a private balcony which we enjoyed very much. Each room has individual qualities.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alisonkroll95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speakeasyinnkeywest, General Manager at Speakeasy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Ok, now you are going to make my eyes leak a little all over again! We have one word for y'all and that is family. (The second word would be Princess! lol) Y'all were and are fantastic!! Thank you so very much for choosing us last year and coming back this year. We all had a blast. I am still looking around for y'all in your spot. Until next year my friends. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
45
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for the second time. We just totally love this place. We like the staff. We like the bar. They have a great menu of mixed drinks. They also have some really good rum as well, but then again it is a rum bar. Best of all, you get a free painkiller after checking in! The rooms are extremely clean. The beds are comfortable. The location is good even though it is kind of a long walk to the touristy bars down towards Mallory Square but if you have a couple rum drinks at their bar you really won’t mind all that much. They have a breakfast in the morning however we did not go to it. They told us what they were serving and it really sounded good but we had other plans. Check out was run 11 o’clock and of course was super easy. We look forward to returning again and would recommend it without hesitation for any adults to stay there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speakeasyinnkeywest, General Manager at Speakeasy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate that y'all chose the Speakeasy for your vacation. We hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

It was in a great location and walked to most locations. Tonya, the property manager, was amazing! She helped us with recommendations for things to do and places to eat (some of which we ate at multiple times during our stay). The room was clean and we loved the balcony. It is a rum bar and so they did have live music. Sometimes it was a bit loud in the late evening but overall didn't bother us or would prevent us from staying with them again. The complimentary continental breakfast was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atr0xler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speakeasyinnkeywest, General Manager at Speakeasy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hey guys! Thank you so much for this review. It was such a pleasure having y'all here. You both are so wonderful. We hope you return and visit us again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews