We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
530
55
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
55
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum barpeople watchingduval streetgreat drinksgreat place to staysmallest roomtrip to key westfresh fruitquieter end of duvalcontinental breakfastbagelssouthernmost pointfront porchhard boiled eggsthe ground floordefinitely stay here againevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Love the Speakeasy Inn! Best lodging experience we have ever had. Convenient location, clean & well furnished rooms (kitchenette with coffee maker, mini fridge, sink, microwave), nice continental breakfast included as well as 2 free drinks and discounted drinks for guests at Rum Bar downstairs.on quiet end of Duval.while there is not a pool on site, guests have access to pools at the southernmost inn a couple blocks away.staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and help with everything from bike rentals to booking excursions. Thanks to Tanya and the rest of the Speakeasy team for making our stay so enjoyable. Will definitely be back. Stayed in 1B on top floor.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travmcgee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speakeasyinnkeywest, General Manager at Speakeasy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for this review! We truly appreciate the time and thought you put into it. We enjoyed having y'all and look forward to your return. Until next time my friends. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Speakeasy Inn was a great place to stay. We’ll run in a great location. The fact that they had a nice continental breakfast and parking on Duvall St. was a huge bonus. If you are going to spend time in Key West I would recommend the Speakeasy Inn.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speakeasyinnkeywest, General Manager at Speakeasy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review and for choosing us! I am glad y'all finally caught some fish. Cheers guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Arriving after a drive from Ft. Lauderdale, we were cheerfully greeted by Lori, the bartender. She assisted with moving our luggage to room 1A. We were given a parking pass and directed to the lot one block away. Room was perfectly located at the front of the building allowing for watching Duvall Street activities. Room was good sized and clean. Inn location was perfect for walking to Mallory Square, southernmost point and other destinations. Rum Bar is fun and convenient for late night drinks. As others have already mentioned, street noise can make for a less than restful night of sleeping. Overall, a positive experience and would recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 265cindees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speakeasyinnkeywest, General Manager at Speakeasy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for staying with us and writing a review! We hope you return soon and check out our other rooms. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My husband and I arrived at this lovely oasis after an intensive work and travel schedule.
We were embraced with open arms both by the innkeepers as well as the absolutely vibrant and eye-pleasing ambiance. Our room was perfectly designed both in decor and amenities to make our visit enjoyable. Just what two weary souls needed -thanks for a real vacation experience!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speakeasyinnkeywest, General Manager at Speakeasy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Well now this is a pretty awesome read. I actually felt your weariness melt away as I read it. That is fabulous! Thanks so much for the review and we are very pleased you had a real vacation to recharge your batteries! Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Speakeasy for 5 nights. We were welcomed by Tonya, who checked us in and showed us to our room. She helped us with luggage and gave us some information about the room and the area. She did point out that we had booked the smallest room, however the size was fine for us as we weren’t planning to be in there much.
When we arrived we went straight to the bar for a well deserved drink, we had driven down from Miami. The bar was relaxed and comfortable so I made a start on working through the cocktail menu. Good selection, refreshing and strong!! - that is not a complaint!!
The bed was comfortable and made up each day. Water in the fridge was replenished each day.
Air con was a god send!! The heat over there cracked me, and to get back to a lovely cool trim was heaven!
Nice bathroom, cleaned and fresh towels each day.
I also enjoyed visits from the cat!
I would very much recommend this accom..... good location! Felt like we were close enough to anything that we wanted to do.
Loved Key West, and please with our accom choice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank nicola0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speakeasyinnkeywest, General Manager at Speakeasy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you so very much for the kind words! We loved having y'all stay with us and hope that you come back again soon! You can pick up where you left off on the cocktail menu so you don't miss any of the liquid goodness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews