We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Almond Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almond Tree Inn
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We didnt want to be near all the spring breakers, so this place was perfect. Felt like you were on a tropical island. They had happy hour every night with two free drinks per person and snacks. In the morning they served you breakfast. Extremely polite people. They even gave me discount on the nights stay. Can't complain about anything there!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoggNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,222 - 1,226 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed over Christmas with my wife's parents. The pool and hot tub were perfect, and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and provided a nice selection for breakfast each morning. The rooms were clean. We all agreed that we would return here when we hopefully visit Key West again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 4 days and 3 nights in Key West and we loved the Almond Tree Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was a great location, right next to Duval Street for easy access to fun, but off the beaten path so it was quiet both during the day and night. The pool and waterfall were very relaxing and nice to sit next to in the morning for the excellent free breakfast and the great free happy hour each evening. Our biggest complaint was not having enough time to drink all the free booze they offered us for the Happy Hours! The rooms were cleaned thoroughly each day, and the hotel overall was well-maintained. We can't say enough about how friendly the staff were.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Far enough away from the madness for serenity, but close enough for a short stroll to the party. Great staff, friendly and helpful.First time at the Almond Tree, will not be our last. please don't change a thing!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Really quite enjoyable. Nothing overlooked. Staff said new bigger baths on the way. This will a great needed improvement to an already great place.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1pamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 51 in Key West
2,189 reviews
0.3 km away
H2O Suites Hotel
H2O Suites Hotel
#1 of 51 in Key West
186 reviews
0.4 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#5 of 51 in Key West
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
213 reviews
0.5 km away
The Southernmost House
The Southernmost House
#8 of 51 in Key West
715 reviews
5.2 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Tree Inn

Address: 512 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-3141
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Price Range: $356 - $894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Almond Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Almond Tree Inn came to life in 2013 when we pulled together beautiful, green minded, and Made in the USA products from the top manufactures and designers in the industry. The guest rooms feature custom made furnishings, amazing showers, the latest in technology, stunning wood floors, luxurious linens, and beautiful artwork by local artist.With the ambiance of a secluded resort you would never imagine Duval Street is just 50 steps outside our gates... "Ranked #1 Hotels & Resorts in Key West by TripAdvisor with over 700 five star ratings" Winner "Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15". Travelers Choice Award #10 Small Hotel in the USA 2015. Give us a call to book your stay and join us in Celebrating a New Almond Tree Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Almond Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Tree Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing