We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Knowles House B&B(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Bed and Breakfast(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Key Lime Inn Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eden House(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Guesthouse(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alexander Palms Court(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NYAH Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
443
76
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
76
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshemingway houseparis roomhappy hourother guestsduval streetbathroom windowhot tubevery morningquiet oasisb b'sgreat hostscocktail hourperfect locationbeach chairsour honeymoonwalked everywheresitting area
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

My wife Brooke and I were celebrating our Mother's Day, Wedding Anniversary, and just a getaway vacation all in one. My wife saw the Andrew Inn & Cottage on Booking.com and it seemed quite cute and what we were looking for. Well, from the time we arrived, it was just so perfect. Michael and his staff are just divine. We stayed in the Roma cottage and it was adorable. The atmosphere was always perfect. It was clean and the location is quaint. We actually left our daily activities just to come back to the cottage for happy hour and mingle with the staff. The other guests were pleasant and personable. Several guests we met and chatted with were regulars that come yearly because they love the cottage so much. By the end of our four day stay, we booked for next year, same time, to make it a tradition, and we are going to be staying longer . Thank you Michael, your wife, and staff. Jessica Ricciardi

Room Tip: Roma is the largest but they are all cute, it all depends on what you are looking for
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brookeyzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewsInnkeeper, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Jessica and Brooke,
We loved having you as our guests and are so happy you chose Andrews as your place to stay... and we're super happy that you're coming back next year and the next :-) Welcome to being an Andrews Inn regular! I'm sure next time will be even better!
Thank you for the awesome review and mentioning all the things you loved about the other guests, the Inn and just about everything!
We can't wait to see you again and until then stay safe and sweet.
Kindest regards,
Michael and Albena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Fantastic hosts! Breakfast every morning was delicious and the mimosas never stopped. We relaxed, made friends with all of the other guests during the daily happy hour and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The room was cute, clean and cool in the Florida heat. Great location, adjacent to the Hemingway house, right off of the always active Duval St walk and just minutes from the beach. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheston L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewsInnkeeper, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Cheston,
Thank you so much for the gracious review. Albena and I enjoyed meeting you and James and having the chance to speak with you daily. We're so happy you found Andrews and enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you again soon. Good luck with your future wedding plans... I'm sure it will be an awesome celebration. How could it not be for such a nice couple and 250 guest!! :-)
Kindest regards,
Michael and Albena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Andrews Inn is everything a B&B should be — an inviting and relaxing space that is quiet in the rooms and social in the common areas. My fiancee and I chose Andrews due to its proximity to Duvall (you really can't do any better, location-wise), but we ended up spending most of our time hanging out around the pool, enjoying conversation with other guests. Daily breakfast and happy hour gave us great opportunities to get to know other travelers, and we just loved the ambiance of nature surrounding us. (It really feels like a tropical oasis, and we loved the frequent visitations by the many island chickens and cats.) We'll certainly return on our next visit to Key West.

Room Tip: The Palmona room has a lovely view into the Hemmingway House — perfect for cat-spotting, though a little noiser
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewsInnkeeper, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear James,
We were so happy to meet you guys and very excited to hear of your upcoming wedding in upper state NY! Congratulations! :-)
Albena and I wanted to thank you for choosing Andrews and for your lovely review. We truly hope you will stay with us again and please bring your friends along... the more the merrier!
Good luck and our best wishes for a wonderful and bright future.
Michael and Albena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Boutique inn just off Duval St - an oasis, peaceful, quiet & welcoming.

Having stayed at Andrews Inn for over 20 years I can vouch there is nowhere nicer to stay in Key West - a hidden gem!

Our recent trip was just perfect - stylish interiors, laid back breakfast and complimentary happy hour. Relaxing, comfortable and nothing was to much trouble - I can highly recommend.

For guest who have stayed before you will be please to hear the new owners, Mike & Albena along with Lisa are doing a wonderful job carrying on the legacy and spirit of Andrew.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hazel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewsInnkeeper, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Hazel and Joe,
Albena and I were so happy to finally meet you. You are celebrities in Key West and at Andrews for the love and caring you have shown our cats (and Inn) for the past 24 years!! Knowing that you are again returning next year made all of us feel privileged and that we were getting it right! Thank you for your fantastic review, the wonderful photo book and your great company these past weeks. Looking forward to seeing you again next year... or maybe this Christmas!
Kindest regards,
Michael and Albena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We vacationed at Andrews during Easter and were extremely impressed with the improvements made by the new owners, Mike and Albena. The rooms are extremely clean and updated, the breakfast is delicious, and the happy hour wine and beer selection outstanding! We have already reserved our room for next year. Andrews Inn is truly an escape to paradise!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimKNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewsInnkeeper, Owner at Andrews Inn and Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Kim and William,
We were so happy to have you with us. Easter is such a special time so thank you for choosing Andrews as your destination. :-)
All of us at Andrews, Lisa, Dzintra and ourselves, have strived towards improving our guests experience and we're so pleased that you noticed the upgrades and improvements. Only you, as a repeat guest, truly know of the improvements and we thank you dearly for mentioning it. We can't wait to see you again next year and until then wish you all the best in everything.
Kind regards,
Michael and Albena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews