We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking makes it worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pegasus International Hotel
Ranked #50 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Reviewed 9 March 2012

If you have driven to Key West you know parking is a premium. The Pegasus has a parking lot about 1/2 block from the hotel which takes that worry away. It is a charming establishment and remarkably quiet considering one side of the building is on Duval Street. Everything at the hotel met my needs, but did not exceed them. There was no wow factor, but you don't go to Key West to be wowed by a hotel. For the price and the location, this is an incredible value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herdfan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 469 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

This was the first place we ever stayed at when going to Key West. We stayed with another couple so we were looking for a central location to party and not have to walk too far. Pool on the roof along with a hot tub was a bonus. You can sit on the roof top and look down and people watch. (the roof top bar was closed the 2 nights we stayed there) The door opening to the rooms on the top floor (pool level) was extremely small. We had a difficult time to bring our cooler into the room because of that. My friend said "Thank god she wasn't too much bigger, she wouldn't have fit in the doorway". Our bathroom was newely tiled and renovated but the room was run down with an older rug and beds were just ok. We just wanted a centrally located cheaper place to stay while visiting for the first time, and that's what we got. We did further research and have since stayed at The Southern Most Hotel. The cheaper of the 3 Southern Most properties and we love it. It's further away from all the action, but quiet part of Duval Street. Read my review of that property. Enjoy The Florida Keys :)

Room Tip: Top level was great for people watching while having a drink. Pool and hot tub located up there as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaMainers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Place is pretty outdated and busted up. Last stayed here in 2011 and it was nothing to write home about but the rate was very good. Room interior sucked, old and crusty bedding and shabby air-con. Location of both the room and hotel was phenomenal though, we had a corner room on the 3rd floor right at Duval and Southard.

If in a pinch for budget travel to KW, I would crash here again but would never give this place a 4-5* review as it is in desperate need of an overhaul.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nomadic_Iowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Worth every Dollar.Excellent location, good service.Rooom,bathrooms and bedd-sheets are very clean.Everything really impressive.At the front desk,Svetlana is very helping.Great place for couples and families.I hope they maintain these excellent qualities.Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ge a room facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel is in the heart of the action so be prepared for some street noise. The hotel is in good shape and very clean. Nice amenities such as an onsite pool, deck, hot tub, and bar with a happy hour on Friday and Saturday evenings. Hotel parking is one block away and will cost you $10 per day. The only downside is the housekeeping staff who seem to begin work at 11 AM and finish at 6 PM. I do not care to return to my room and find housekeeping in it at 5 PM. Also, note that you get only one key per room. Yes, only ONE KEY regardless of how many people stay in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjstpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 km away
Lighthouse Court Hotel in Key West
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
3.7 km away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#42 of 51 in Key West
1,206 reviews
0.6 km away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus International Hotel

Address: 501 Southard St, Key West, FL 33040-6835
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $227 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pegasus International Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pegasus International Hotel is a charming Art Deco hotel located in the heart of Key West. Many activities, popular sites, restaurants, shopping, bars and clubs are within a short walking distance. Thirty newly renovated rooms offer modern comfort such as cable TV, phone with data port, free wireless internet, air conditioning, refrigerators, microwaves, and irons with ironing boards. Also, our rooftop sundeck with a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi offers views of the bustling Southard and Duval Streets. Spice Lounge is the hotel’s onsite, poolside tapas bar featuring a unique Indian Tapas menu and excellent drink selection. Parking is available for all guests at a flat rate. Shuttles from the airport and ferry are also available upon request. Limited room service is also available from various local restaurants.Activities nearby include diving, snorkeling, fishing, city tours, golf, pirate tours and pub crawls, Dry Tortugas National Park, Fort Jefferson Ferry, The Key West Butterfly & Nature Conservatory, Key West Seaplane Adventures,Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Sloppy Joe’s Bar, Mallory Square, Fort Zachary Taylor Beach, The Hemingway House, bars, nightlife, clubs, shopping, restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pegasus International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus International Key West
Hotel Pegasus International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing