We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“how to relax”
Review of Duval Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Duval Gardens
Ranked #20 of 77 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“how to relax”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

duval gardens a lovely friendly b & b clean and tidy gem of a place
the staff are so friendly you just dont want to leave.
If you need any information about key west ask christina what she doesnt know
is not worth knowing she is a personnel tourist advisor ..

Room Tip: room 16 is so nice and large right beside the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    136
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
48
316
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Good location on Duval, excellent staff, breakfast on porch is very good, pricey-but everything in Key West is, we'll be back

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asialover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This was my first time to Key West AND my first time in a B&B. It was wonderful! Duval Gardens is very centrally located as far as attractions and the beach go. It's on Duval St. but far enough away from the total craziness. We were there for a family wedding, and had people from under 1 years old to over 80 years old. Everyone had a great time. The rooms were quite spacious (not that we spent much time in them), the breakfast on the porch just lovely, and everything was clean (my biggest pet peeve when staying away from home!). I can't wait to stay at the Duval Gardens again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readingchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

My friend and I stayed here in August 2011 and loved it. It was relaxed and friendly. We stayed in the room with two beds and loved the homely feel of the cosey decor and sitting out on the porch to enjoy a tasty breakfast.

The B&B has a pool for a dip, the rooms were clean and the staff super friendly. It's in a great location - on Duval Street but a quick walk away from the noise and chaos when you're ready to rest your head.

Duval Gardens really added to our Key West trip, it was quaint and pretty but not over romantic for us as friends and not a couple. We would definitely recommend it to all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahKav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I went to KW with my parents for 1 night. We went down with no reservations or a place to stay. Found a vacancy sign at Duval Gardens B&B and decided to check it out. Boy were we glad we did! The room was verymy large and accommodating with two queen beds. The bathroom was updated and spotless! The place was beautiful and a short walk to all the action! The staff was more than wonderful! The complimentary breakfast was great with a peaceful setting on the front porch. They had a perfect pool that was just big enough and was spotless as well! We really enjoyed our stay at the Duval Gardens and will definitely return! By far the best place i have stayed for a great rate!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlover145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 km away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#10 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.7 km away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.2 km away
Tropical Inn
Tropical Inn
#13 of 77 in Key West
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Marrero's Guest Mansion
Marrero's Guest Mansion
#17 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.5 km away
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.1 km away
Douglas House
Douglas House
#31 of 77 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duval Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duval Gardens

Property: Duval Gardens
Address: 1012 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-3126
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price range (per night): $232 - $465
Hotel Class:3 star — Duval Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Topical Bed & Breakfast on Duval Street, in the heart of Old Town Key West. All rooms with romantic canopy netted beds, private bathrooms and Mini refrigerators. Queen and King rooms available. Enjoy breakfast on the front porch every morning. Walking distance to beaches, shopping nightlife and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Duval Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duval Gardens Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing