We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
198
251
130
48
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
251
130
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white street duval street breakfast bar bagels fresh fruit hard boiled eggs limited parking pool area every morning other guests small bathroom front porch old town ceiling fan nice pool fantasy fest rented bikes
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Good service and nice Little Hotel in Old’n Town.Nice atmosphere and peaceful. Key West is like paradise. Nice restaurants. Lot’s of watching and doing. Next time daytrip to Havanna. Free parking is nice extra.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 488kaisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmsreservations, Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us at The Palms Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enoyed your tay with us. We hope to see you again on your next Key West Adventure.

Sincerely,


Indra Fernandez
Customer Service Manager
The Palms Hotel
Key West ,FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

If you are looking for Duval street action, look elsewhere. This location is not near. There is a fair amount of road noise for half of the units. Parking is impossible. Staff was friendly. Room typical Key West... not the nice.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank RandyA1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmsreservations, Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us at The Palms Hotel.
The Hotel is located on the Downtown area, just a 15 min. walk from Duval St. (Intersection of Duval St & Truman Ave.). We are located far from the Commotion Side, yet we recommend guest to walk their way up thru Duval St. to be able to cover things you might want to see on your way there. From the Hotel to Sloppy Joe's Bar (By the Commotion Side) is a 1.2 Mile walk (23 minutes), although the island does have taxi services as well as Uber and Lyft with a price range of $10.00 or lower. The hotel also offers the option of renting Bikes for $15/ per24hrs.
The hotel has only a 6 Spot Parking on the first comes first serves basis, although when this is not available, we do have free street parking. This is available all around the hotel and on the neighborhood. Free to park as long as you don't park on a RESIDENTIAL PERMIT or RESERVED spot. Unfortunately the island is so small that we do not have any space to build a parking lot, also the reason why we don't charge for it.
Again, thank you so much for staying with us at The Palms Hotel. We are sorry that your experience with us was not as how we would've like it to go. We hope this doesn't change your mind on coming back to us on your next Key West Adventure.

Sincerely,

Indra Fernandez
Guest Services Manager
The Palms Hotel
Key West, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Wonderful staff. Nice pool where one can enjoy an evening swim to end the day. I wished the poolside bar were open every night but I simply brought my own evening cocktail. Comfy beds. I felt transported to a bygone era while relaxing on the front porch of the Palms. The Palms was everything I had hoped it would be. I will return!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank dianedarcy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmsreservations, Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us at The Palms Hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Historical property and our friendly staff. We work very hard on giving our guest the best Key West experience possible. We have just started our Tiki Bar Services which gives our guests lower priced Drinks yet very refreshing ! We are currently working on extending The Tiki Bar hours of operations, including opening on weekdays. We thank you so much for this great Review too. We would love to see you again on your next Key West adventure!

Sincerely,

Indra
Guest Services Manager
The Palms Hotel
Key West, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Experience was fairly reflective of what is advertised online. Rooms were decent, breakfast was free but average. Bar was not open which was disapponting. Close to most everything but a hike to Duval.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank BTM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmsreservations, Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us at The Palms Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Palms Hotel. We would love to see you again on your next Key West Adventure.

Sincerely,

Indra Fernandez
Guest Services Manager
The Palms Hotel
Key West, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

What a lovely place!! We stayed for 4 nights and had a fabulous time. Conveniently located in a residential area, we were able to walk to Mallory Sq./Duval St. every night, the beach is a short walk, plenty of churches for Sunday morning. The pool area is clean and inviting. Breakfast is included and served in the pool area and drinks can be purchased in the evening as well. Adding to the old Key West charm are adorable kittens who were taken in by owner/staff and well cared for. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and very pretty.The Staff was friendly, courteous. Everything we could ask for in an historical Key West Hotel. (they even gave us extra time to check out) Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BstnFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmsreservations, Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you so much for letting us be part of your Adventure! We strive to ensure each guest has the best experience possible. Our staff works really hard to make sure everyone enjoys their time here at The Palms and in Key West. It's always nice to hear that all the hard work has paid off! Our Historical Property is located at OldTown. This is Just a 15 min walk to Duval street! You could make your way through Olivia St. and check out the Key West Cemetery. If that gives you the Heebie Jeebies, you could also take Truman Ave. which takes just about the same time and on the way you could also see one of our beautiful churches, The Basilica of St. Mary Star of the Sea as well as all the other Historical Buildings on the area.
And yes, our Kittens! Here, at the hotel, we like to treat everyone and the property as if it was home. One day Amy (Momma Cat) came in, hungry and pregnant ... we just couldn't hold ourselves from helping her. We started giving her food and then a week later she started coming in 3 times a day. A few months passed and now we have a very friendly and healthy family of Mama Amy and the 3 little kittens :) . Again, we thank you so much for staying with us and also for leaving us this great review! We would love to see you again on your next Key West Adventure!

Sincerely,

Indra Fernandez
Customer Service Manager
The Palms Hotel
Key West,FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews