We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,610)
Filter reviews
2,610 results
Traveller rating
1,179
767
334
182
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
767
334
182
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship sunset key sunset deck mallory square ocean front westin resort sunset celebration key west resort oceanfront room private island street performers perfect location partial ocean view parking garage starbucks coffee first floor per day
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 2,610 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Very nice room and view. Enjoyed all the shops that are close by. Very friendly staff at the pool. Bistro food was very good, we had breakfast there every day of our stay. In the evening we would grab a sandwich and drink in the area by the water. So close to many things, and walking distance was not a problem. We only had a short stay and I wish it would have been longer.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Parrothead45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeschmidt, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 Star review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stopped here for a drink before heading back to the ship, it is a very short walk. It is a nice place to sit and watch the water. We did not eat there. Service was prompt.
Looks like you can dine inside or out.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeschmidt, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Please visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We made this reservation, approx 8 months beforehand, for King Rooms, one with an ocean view. We were, therefore, very disappointed when the reservation was cancelled 48 hours before our arrival. We called the hotel to reinstate it but they said they couldn't help and we would need to speak to the agent we had used, Booking.com.
We failed with all attempts to do that, so made another reservation, this time for Queen rooms with a poolside view. They were more expensive, but we had little choice. When we arrived at the hotel, we recounted our story to the person on reception, but there was no interest or sympathy shown so we dropped it and focused on the stay.
The hotel is in a perfect location to easily access the main points of interest in Key West. It has good facilities and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable.
We used the Bistro restaurant once for breakfast and once for dinner and sat outside on both occassions. Apart from the view, the air-con in the restaurant was too cold. The food was good, but on the expensive side and there are very good alternatives for both a short walk away.
There's an excellent pool which was never busy during our stay. The poolside bar doesn't open until 5.30 pm, which is a mistake, but you can get drinks from the Bistro bar.

Room Tip: Book well in advance for the best deals
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeschmidt, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is only through feedback that we can improve.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week last year just after hurricane Irma. We had a nice stay even though services were limited due to the recent storm. Alberto Piceno, operations manager, encouraged us to give it another try when we return in May. We did, and we were wowed. He went above & beyond to ensure our experience was seamless! Comfortable rooms with awesome views. Plenty of dining, shopping & people-watching close by. Spectacular sunsets nightly, private beach access at Sunset Key, and a great pool with excellent service-Lynette is fantastic (super friendly, very helpful, anticipates needs). The restaurant, housekeeping dept, front-desk team, and valet/bellmen all extended warm timely service. Thanks to all (and especially Alberto)!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Marc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeschmidt, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and 5 Star rating! I am glad you returned and could fully enjoy the facilities. I will share your comments with Alberto and Lynette!


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This review comes overdue. We stayed March 21 - 26 in a one-bedroom suite that overlooked the pool. It was very spacious, the balcony was amazing, and all-in-all was a good room. With one exception - the housekeeping. Don't get me wrong, the housekeepers are as nice as can be, but they were hard to come by. I have a feeling they may have been short-staffed when we were there. We had a pullout sofa in the living room which was clearly never cleaned underneath for a while. We found an empty bag of Cheetos, 2 ping pong balls, and a variety of other homeless items left behind. It was kind of unnerving to see every time we pulled the sofa out. Staff were great: kudos to Lynette at the pool and Greg at the front desk. The food was good for the price. And yes, cruise ships come in, but I found it kind of interesting watching them dock and pull out. These ships help funnel much needed money into Key West. I would recommend a stop at the Agave 308 Tequila Bar for the perfect margarita. A word to the wise: when you make your reservation, be sure to call the 1-800 number listed on the website. Do not make your reservation directly with the hotel. I initially called the hotel, but then had to make a change to the reservation, and called the 1-800 number. The amazing reservationist at the 1-800 number was able to give me a much better price for the exact same room.

Room Tip: Stay at the building with the pool and restaurant.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeschmidt, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and commentary. I will share the positives with Lynette and Greg and will also share the negatives with the housekeeping staff. I am sorry your room was not immaculate. We will use your experience to better train the housekeeping staff.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Diane Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews