We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
385
124
34
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
124
34
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtduval streetboiled eggsfew blocksdaily breakfastwater pressureour honeymoonlovely poolqueen roomheated pooleach morningceiling fanthird floorair conditionerthe main housebeautiful propertylocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very tiny and the pictures are deceiving. We had a lot of luggage due to our 7 day road trip through Florida and there was no elevator and a lot of stairs. The staff was friendly and helpful which was great. It is located within walking distance of just about anything or you can rent a bike.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank eyesonu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azul-KeyWest, General Manager at Azul Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hi!

Thank you for your review. We understand that elevators and technology are an added bonus when traveling, especially fir a long 7 day trip. However, as a historic property it is very hard to keep the charm of the old mansion and we try to do our best to maintain the look and feel of the 1900's. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and Key west in general.

Best,
Athena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We booked the Claro room for a quick 3 night trip to Key West. Parking was available in front or on the street. The common areas were quite beautiful and there was always water available on the patio for guests.
Our room was small, but had great light and seats outside to view the pool. I felt that it could have been a LOT more cleanly. The room needed a new coat of paint (scuffs everywhere). The overhead fan was blowing dust onto the floors. The light switches, a/c remote and door handles had smudges/dirt on them from repeated use - those things should all be wiped down by house keeping. I am a-OK with a small room, so long as it is clean.
Service was helpful and just friendly enough - not too overbearing. We didn't utilize the free breakfast but a continental spread is put out daily. The pool area was quiet and we never had any issues with noise from other guests or the street nearby.
Great location! I would consider booking again.

Room Tip: Claro is small but on a corner and away from the street
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SallyS2926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azul-KeyWest, General Manager at Azul Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Sally!

Thank you for your detailed review. We are happy to hear that you had a very peaceful stay with us at Azul. We are always happy when our guests get a good nights rest in our busy city. We look forward to welcoming you back to Azul in the near future.

Best,

Athena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I wanted badly to give this B&B a 5 star rating as far as B&B goes, but I couldn't. There were a couple of issues that I will address.
Pro's - tastefully decorated, quiet inside despite the busy street. decent breakfast
pool is lovely although not a tremendous amount of sunny area around pool
Con's-
busy street, limited parking and inconvenient if the property is full. The shape of the driveway makes it hard to park without blocking
shower- there are mixing issues and I ended up burned several times because the valves are incorrect
hair dryer broke 3 times. was informed that it was the wiring in the hotel, it is old.
Breakfast area outside is lovely but there is not nearly enough seating for every guest when at capacity. Guests ended up in the sitting room with their plates in their laps.
We were there when the hotel was full. We left one morning and returned to find all the outdoor furniture removed. Apparently the hotel was replacing it. Why they choose to do this when the hotel was at max capacity on a Saturday is beyond me. No furniture to sit on at the pool all afternoon. it arrived later that evening. The next morning there was even less seating for breakfast and no umbrellas at the table. The breakfast are gets the morning sun. My husband was not happy. Just little attention to details that knocked my rating a little lower.
The rooms are decent, however there was no closet in our room and the drawes to the dresser kept sliding open. There is a Kuerig machine in the room but only enough fake creamer for one cup of coffee. Again, little things.
The bathroom has glass shelving in it. I made the mistake of using it as a shelf. Everything ended up in the toilet. When the shower is on, the shelf gets slippery from the steam and condensation.....my make up and toothbrush all went in the toilet and then right in the garbage.

Two other little issues: ac was very loud all night and the wifi is very poor

The property is nice, but for the price, I expected more. I have stayed in lower cost B&B's in KW and felt the attention to detail was better.
The staff at the property is excellent and very attentive

Room Tip: request a room away from breakfast are, there is one room that literally opens up to this area. Must be loud in the morning
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mamaduck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azul-KeyWest, General Manager at Azul Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi!

Thank you for taking your time in reviewing our property with such detail. As a downtown property, we are very lucky to offer parking for our guests on a first come first served basis. It is around $14 a day to park in the city and even more in some locations. You are correct though, we have limited spaces available. We always wish we could have more for our guests. Azul was built in 1903 and has had renovations done throughout the years. Being a historic property and keeping the charm is hard to do when making necessary changes. We have staff at the desk and a wonderful housekeeping staff that services each room daily, unless there is a "Do not Disturb" sign on the door. We are also very proud to have an open kitchen where guests can grab a coffee mug, even coffee and creamers, 24/7. We are very sorry that your belongings slid into the toilet, had we known, I am sure that our staff would have replaced them in an instant for you. We hope that you will visit us in the future and allow us to make sure your next stay is flawless.

Best,
Athena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We loved the Azul. The location was great, room was comfortable and staff was very helpful. We had bikes delivered and biked everywhere. We have no complaints and hope to go back sooner rather than later..

Stayed: April 2017
Thank roscoe1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azul-KeyWest, General Manager at Azul Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi!

Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you soon too.

Best,
Athena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The place was clean, comfortable, and had a good vibe. The staff was excellent (best part actually). Everything was done quickly and without issue (cleaning, information requests, etc.). Good water pressure and temperature in the shower. The breakfast was quality and convenient. Always hot coffee 24/7 (love). Wifi and air conditioning were top notch. I was really pleased with my stay. I will recommend and go back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azul-KeyWest, General Manager at Azul Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Ben!

Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review! Our team is so happy to have made your stay here in Key West comfortable and welcoming. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,

Athena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews