We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
Artist House on Fleming(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Key Lime Inn Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avalon Bed and Breakfast(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$217
US$201
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$332
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden House(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Guesthouse(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NYAH Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alexander Palms Court(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,720)
Filter reviews
1,720 results
Traveller rating
1,169
341
128
58
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,169
341
128
58
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationserenity poolcero bodegaadult poolpoolside restaurantduval streetresort feebeautiful hotelfront desk staffnice balconywithin walking distancerooms are largepool areafew blocksper daytrip to key westold town
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,720 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made a last minute decision to stay here, some other accommodations did not work out. They gave us a beautiful room with a great balcony and it was quiet and away from the Duval noise, but very, very close to all the action. All the staff was fantastic, very friendly and knowledgeable. Great restaurants and bars very close. Nice room.LOved it here.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ronn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ronn B,
"Great place" and "Loved it here" are words we are elated to read from our guests! We can't begin to thank you enough for your recognition of the "fantastic, very friendly and knowledgeable" staff, and we sincerely appreciate your praise of so many of the other great features of our hotel. All of us at The Marker look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, we liked this hotel. Great location and beautiful room. I would go back. However, just be aware of a few downsides. First, we booked the full harbor view room. The view was fabulous! But, the room “hummed”. Seriously, when I put my head on the pillow, I heard humming. Turns out there are two huge compressors directly above the second floor harbor view rooms. It was clear the hotel knew about this and had gotten complaints before. (They did knock the “upgrade” few they originally wanted to charge us off the bill. This fee was for moving from the first floor to the second. The first floor harbor view rooms still have a great view, at least from what we could tell.) Second, housekeeping hours were not great for us. They consistently came by during the late afternoon, when we were just returning. The hotel did accommodate us with an evening cleaning one of the nights, but not the other. In the hotel’s defense, you can pre-request a specific cleaning time. We just weren’t organized enough to do this. (Who is organized during a Key West stay?) Finally, there was a young clientele during our visit (most 30 somethings). We are in our 50’s, so we felt outnumbered. (There is a serenity pool but no bar service with that.) So, you can see the hotel does have options to deal with concerns from cranky old people!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kakiwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kakiwynn,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at The Marker! We are delighted you overall had a nice stay with us and appreciated our great location and beautiful rooms. I apologize for the noise and housekeeping service issues, and greatly appreciate your pointing them out to us. We always want our guests to have the best experience possible, and your suggestions concerning ways we can improve helps us to do that. We sincerely appreciate your staying with us and hope we will have the opportunity to "knock your sock off" on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is perfect - far enough off of the main drag to be quiet but not too far to walk to any place you want to go. The service is wonderful and the employees are helpful and truly friendly. The bar by the main pools serve up good food, good drinks and personal service from the bartender, Michael, who makes it almost impossible to visit any other bar in the area and feel as welcome. We came back to the resort bar every night we were there just to continue the conversations we started with Michael the night before. Not to mention he makes the best drinks in Key West!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Bobbi_B123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bobbi_B123,
Such kind words all the way around, we couldn't ask for a more gracious review! All of us greatly appreciate your taking the time to share your positive thoughts about your recent stay at The Marker, and especially your praise of our outstanding team member, Michael, who epitomizes our sense of true hospitality. We are thrilled that your stay was a "Great stay all the way around!", and we look forward to welcoming you as a repeat guest soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are frequent visitors to Key West several times a year.It was our first time at the Marker. Ill start off with the servers at the poolside bar ans grill were happy very friendly and did an excellent job even when swamped with visitors for songwriters fest. Thank you Marya! and the Chef at heading up the grill and kitchen (Jorge) also fabulous and friendly came out of his way to make sure meals and snacks were to our liking thank you Jorge! Hotel was clean location is great. Staff friend and got us check in quickly and efficiently. My only disappointment was having to check out early and go home 2 days into our visit because of a sick family member, the early check out fee isnt a fee but a full nights cost of about $400.00 and i really got no simpathy for having to leave early and was told to send a dr note to possibly get a refund.

Room Tip: We had the harbor view suite which was very nice
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heidi N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Heidi N G,
A "Great place to stay" is just what we want our guests to have at The Marker! Our team truly appreciates your great comments about our perfect location, and the "friendly" service provided by our servers and culinary team at our poolside restaurant. I am very sorry you had to leave early due to a sick family member and for not receiving any sympathy from our associates. We appreciate your feedback and hope we will have a chace to welcome you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Service was impeccable and what an incredible hotel and great staff, especially Michael Owens, who looked after us when the weather didn’t, as it was incredibly rainy! I would go back in a heartbeat..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka T, General Manager at The Marker Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Simon C,

Sometimes the best reviews are the most concise, and we thank you for taking the time to share such positive comments about your recent visit to The Marker! Our team is thrilled you liked our "Awesome hotel", but it is your recognition of the "impeccable service" provided by our outstanding team members, that really makes our day. Thank you so much for your gracious compliments, and please come back to see us again for more enjoyable experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews