We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed with Key Lime Pie on a stick. Other offerings did look tantalizing”

Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe
Ranked #8 of 34 Dessert in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Description: Welcome to Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe's Duval Street & Front Street location! Pie, pie bars and more... just the right sweet treat while you stroll Duval or celebrate the sunset in Mallory Square! For our full-service cafe', visit our Historic Seaport location at the corner of Elizabeth and Greene!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe's Duval Street & Front Street location! Pie, pie bars and more... just the right sweet treat while you stroll Duval or celebrate the sunset in Mallory Square! For our full-service cafe', visit our Historic Seaport location at the corner of Elizabeth and Greene!
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Disappointed with the Key Lime Pie on a Stick. It does have a thick, yummy chocolate dip which does take down the tartness of the filling, but it also overwhelms the flavor. While the stick is unique and useful for eating while walking, I found it to be awkward and in the way.

Wish I would have opted for a slice of their Key Lime Pie instead.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank nagiffag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2021

Had a little personal key lime pie competition so had to make this stop. Ordered the chocolate dipped key lime pie and it was good. The chocolate pretty much took over the taste of the key lime though. Was a nice stop to cool off. They were out of a lot of the ice cream flavors mid day on a Sunday, but overall the stop was good. Limited seating and it was quite warm in the outdoor area where there was little air flow.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank KatieWKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

We tested every place we went and they were the best tasting. It has a very good lime taste. It was also thicker than others.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Scrappy54942
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Key lime pie is delicious, as well as the frozen chocolate covered on a stick. Cool back story on the companies founder too. Definitely add it to your key lime pie list.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

I don't eat Key Lime Pie but the ice cream was delicious. A bit pricy but it is Key West and everything is more expensive than it should be. The staff was friendly. There is a small outside area to sit and relax and eat. The shop has many fun items to browse and lots of key lime food products. A fun stop.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FabulousTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.