We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jersey Girls approved”
Review of Azur Restaurant

Azur Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 11/05
20:00
Ranked #16 of 394 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$50
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Conveniently located in Old Town Key West, AZUR Restaurant is a unique dining experience featuring Mediterranean specialties. Whether you choose our shaded terrace or the comfort of our newly renovated dining room, please join us for a hearty breakfast featuring a few new twists, an al fresco lunch by the waterfall, or an intimate dinner with offerings including old favorites and new creations. For a completely different dining experience in Old Town, AZUR is a must on your list of innovative-chef restaurants in Key West. Serving beer, wine, & cocktails.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We’re staying at the Eden House and our first night, we went right next door to Azure. Our server Lucas was very welcoming and took amazing care of us constantly checking to make sure we had a great dinning experience. The food was amazing, so unique and delicious. Chef Michael gave our taste buds a thrill.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank karengY8284PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place has really good food and it is tucked away from the main streets of Key West. I had the French Dip sandwich because I needed a break from seafood, and it was amazing! The bread was held together and soaked up the au jus perfectly. The beef was so tender and had a lot of flavor. And to take it over the top, there was a nice hint of apricot to give the sandwich a subtle sweetness, and the French fried onions gave a subtle crunch. It was so good!!! I had the truffle fries as a side as well. You have to check this place out!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank BoysInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

We had another wonderful experience at Azur. This time we had Stephanie as our server. She was attentive and informative and brought local flare to our experience. My husband loves the octopus app and has it each outing. I had the garlic pinkies and they were awesome. Lots of fresh bread to soak up the sauce. Hubs had the yellow snapper and recommends it highly. I had the romaine salad and loved it. nicely presented with white anchovies. They added a lighter touch. the panna cotta for desert was as good as everything else. The combo of the coffee bean, caramel and panna cotta was perfection. We'll be back.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KBR_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

Wonderful dinner. We moved to Key West and finally got to Azur and I wish we went sooner. The service was wonderful, the restaurant was charming and the food was delicious!
We had:
A bottle of Barolo from Italy
3 appetizers- tuna carpaccio, pink shrimp, and clams with chorizo
2 entrees- group and tile fish
3 desserts- flourless chocolate cake, panna cotta, and crepes
And limoncello
Everything was WONDERFUL!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank 622kerif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

Small outside seating area but very quaint. It is away from the busy downtown area. Service and food was excellent.

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank FunSeekerGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azur Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Azur Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.