We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
So Much Fun

We really enjoyed the shows, especially the dolphin, sea lion and birds. The grounds are gorgeous... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
522kristenb
,
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Best interaction with dolphins ever!

Lifelong dream of mine to interact with dolphins. This was the perfect place! We chose to wade with... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
annmS6925SP
Read all 4,871 reviews
  
Reviews (4,871)
Filter reviews
4,871 results
Traveller rating
3,451
1,004
245
85
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,451
1,004
245
85
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin show swim with the dolphins dolphin experience animal shows general admission bottomless boat ride parrot fish once in a lifetime marine life beach area amazing experience bucket list my son nurse sharks key west trainers lion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,871 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great shows. You can tell they really care about the animals. They guide you from show to show so it all flows. We enjoyed it without having our kids with us, but they would have loved it too.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank M2294WNjessicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
animalcare, Manager at Theater of the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I like the idea that the shows are on a continuous cycle. There’s always one show going on at a time and you join the one that’s going on as you enter. That said, it was very crowded with not enough stadium seating to accommodate everyone. We had a hard time seeing. Wish the shows were longer as well. I think the people performing with the dolphins should speak and announce more so as an audience we know what’s going to happen and where to be looking. The reptile tour was a joke. Overcrowded!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank LeeLee35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Went here with young kids. They loved it and it was a favorite of the trip . Even with just general admission you are very close to the animals and the shows are just the right length to learn something and keep their attention. We did watch the dolphin show twice and were happily surprised that the shows were different and glad we had stayed. Swimming with the parrot fish was also a big hit.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank TX_678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Excellent experience for my husband and I and our 11 year old son. Kat was our dolphin instructor and she was awesome! Safe and clean

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank zini13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
animalcare, Manager at Theater of the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Theater of the Seas is a beautiful place to visit while in Islamorada. Today we did a meet the dolphin experience and it was wonderful!! The trainer Kristy was excellent with our group and with the dolphin. We had so much fun!!! I would definitely recommend for both adults and children! We will return again soon!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank 492PatriciaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews