We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tarpon Creek replaced by Sparky’s Landing”
Review of Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Latin, Pizza, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Tiki Bar
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Sparky’s has taken over the Tarpon Creek restaurant that is located behind the Holiday Inn Express. Sparky’s has a limited menu currently and is working on getting entertainment back, according to our waiter. It is hard to imagine what everybody has gone through here to get to where they are today after Irma. I applaud what the folks from Sparky’s have accomplished in such a short time.

Thank Luv2trvlmep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn attached to this restaurant and loved it. Value for money, superb food, drinks and service and the location and views from the bar are second to none, anywhere.

We’re coming back for two weeks next year.

Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Best pizza in the keys, we will be down in January, heard Sparkys is taking over. Just hope the pizza is the same.

Thank jeanmcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We've dined here in the past and really enjoyed The Piggy Pie. Unfortunately when we checked in to the hotel that's in front of it the desk clerk told us that it was still closed from the hurricane. I was sad. But there are other restaurants in the area to choose from.

Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth L, General Manager at Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

I apologize that we are now closed following the hurricane and that you were unable to enjoy the piglet pizza while you were in town. We appreciate your loyalty to return. Unfortunately we will not be reopening.

Best Wishes,
Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

After driving from Orlando and checking into our hotel, we were all in need of a nice cold beverage, so we walked over to the Tarpon. It just happened to be happy hour (4-7) with some empty seats at the bar. Our bartender was very friendly and attentive. We had the buffalo shrimp and barbecue wings and then ordered more. Great view of the water, had an awesome time meeting people from all over and even some locals.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth L, General Manager at Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We VERY happy you enjoyed your dining experience with us at Tarpon Creek Bar and Grill. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarpon Creek Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing