We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seasons Florida Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$98
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$311
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$67
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$126
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
150
205
114
56
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
205
114
56
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday inn expressyogurtdisney worldlake buena vistaother hotelssea worldbreakfast includedhard boiled eggsthe breakfast areabasic hotelfront desk staffhot breakfastpool and hot tuban upgradebeds were comfortablewalmartshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Met our needs, was about a 7 minute drive back late at night from Epcot. Pleasant surprise even in Disney traffic. Would recommend for families on a budget. Disney parks are so $$$. Save anywhere you can!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tallyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep12, General Manager at Sunset Palms Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Valued Guests,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a convenient location to the parks and glad that everything worked out well for your family. Please come see us again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Heta P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

My fiancé, daughter and I stayed here together. The hotel was nice on the outside and the room was average. The free breakfast was OK not great. The bed was very uncomfortable. Overall a OK hotel but we will stick with Marriot in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep12, General Manager at Sunset Palms Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Tricia,

We appreciate guest feedback as it lets us know how we are doing. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can improve on those concerns. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Heta P
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Maybe it is all about the nature of the beast, Orlando. But this was the most blasé Holiday Inn I have stayed at. Kind of felt like a number there. The breakfasts were good but seating was scarse. The rooms were nice but nothing special. I was highly disappointed in the free shuttle service---it runs so infrequently that we ended up paying 20 dollars to park every day at the nearby theme parks. I also am a IHG Platinum member and this is a rare property in that they did not acknowledge that nor offer us a single perk.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maskotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep12, General Manager at Sunset Palms Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Maskotas,

Thank you for your comments and bringing your concerns to my attention. I do apologize that our customer service was not up to our standards during your stay. I will also be checking into our shuttle service to make sure they are meeting our guests time requests. We do hope that you will consider our hotel again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Heta P.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

With a Florida hotel, you can never tell from the street if the property is old or just supposed to look old. This is an old hotel in need of renovation. The walls are paper thin so be careful what you say. The rooms were clean but very much in need of upgraded furnishing, lighting, and electrical outlets. It's not bad...just a little worn. Finding dinner in the area was a challenge as we arrived after dark. The person at the front desk was not very helpful so we ventured out and just ate at a fast food joint.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank trailman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestGold, General Manager at Sunset Palms Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Trailman1943,

We always appreciate guests comments as it helps us improve both the hotel and our customer service. We will be starting a renovate update of our hotel in the near future. I will also talk with the front desk associates to make sure they offer better help for any questions our guests may have. Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Heta P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

My mother and I are overall very pleased with our stay at this HI Express. As always, the cinnamon rolls are top notch, and the pancake machine is great. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff is exceptional!

The reason I cannot give this property a 5 is the thinness of the walls and the noisy toilets. When one of used the toilet at night, the flush woke the other one of us up!
The noises you could hear through the walls of other guests were also problematic.

The location was excellent for Disney World, but you cannot do anything or go anywhere wihout a car - or shuttle.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RivitheLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestGold, General Manager at Sunset Palms Hotel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments. I am happy you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the noise that you were able to hear, I have passed this onto our management company to see what they would suggest we do. Hope to see you both again.

Sincerely,

Heta P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews