We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Very spacious and complete apartment for our family of four and also nicely decorated. Friendly host at the reception, nice swimming pool (could use some extra fun elements for children). I'm not sure wether the beds for our children had been cleaned (sheets felt used). Good beds, quiet location.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RobvdS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Manager at Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

We appreciate your comments about your stay with the Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa. We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It’s great to hear that families benefit from our resort as it is our goal to create a warm and family-oriented environment. We look forward to your next stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Realitvely clean, attractive. Plans to make it a time share are really unwarranted. For a time share thus place is really lacking in on site amenities. Small pool, no pool side bar, no on site restaurant or shop, spa, etc...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank boats82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

We appreciate your comments about your stay. We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations. Thank you for informing us about the items/amenities that you thought needed enhancements. This will greatly assist us in making continuous improvements to our resort. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
56
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

No Spa here- despite the name, the pictures and reference to a full service spa on the website! It closed 6 months ago but guests won't find that out until they check in- and ASK- no one is offering up this information. There is also NO pool bar- that closed too- so the reference to margaritas and mojitos on the website is also not accurate since there is no bar AND multiple signs saying you can't bring your own food/ drink into the pool area. The " free shuttle" that we never saw only runs once in the morning and once in the evening- so unless you want to stay at the parks for 10-12 hours at a time- we were told to Uber the family or drive ourselves. Even the game room was subpar with a token machine that was out of order- and most games that required tokens. HUGE mistake staying here!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. As you have already discussed with management, we have removed the remaining mention of the spa from our website. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. The resort does have a shuttle service that will take you to the parks. A schedule of the service is given at check-in. We do recommend that owners to drive if going to and from the parks during the day. Our shuttle service is designed for an all-day adventure. We wish you better vacation experiences the next time you are in Orlando. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Monique at the front desk ignored me at the desk for at least 7 minutes. She was busy talking on the phone taking a reservation. When another family came in she proceeded to assist them first even though I was there first. She never asked was there anything she could help me with and it is very sad. She then sent me to a filthy room, so I had to walk another mile back to the front desk in the hot sun. She did not offer me anything! My family was there for a reunion and she felt that is was okay for her to walk upstairs and fix herself two plates of foods on both nights of the events. I will never stay here again! First impressions are lasting impressions! And their is not much that this resort has to offer. You have to pay for the games in the game room, and the movie theater shows only old kiddie movies, and they do not have a spa or a restaurant on site. However, Hazel was very helpful and they are blessed to have her as a front desk manager!

Room Tip: Unfriendly Front Desk Staff, Not Helpful, Costly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cars010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

My family and I checked in on 7/1/17 was simply amazed
by the staff and the room, we received several calls from
the office making sure that everything was good and if we
needed anything will definitely be back and recommend this
resort to others

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabe362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to hear that our guests thought our staff was very friendly. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
9.5 km away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
10.8 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites (Old AX # 10038826)
11.5 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
13.3 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
1 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa

Address: 8545 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8239
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $243 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa features spacious vacation condominium rentals 4 miles from Disney with 2-4 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, and covered patios. Resort amenities include: a full service spa, poolside bar, sundry shop, heated swimming pools, meeting space, game & billiards room, 52-seat movie theater, theme park shuttle and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Key Hotel Kissimmee
Lighthouse Key Resort And Spa Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing