We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

If you were going on a family trip to Disney or anywhere else, this is a wonderful place to stay. It is affordable and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Eli and the rest of the hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. We will stay here every time we come to Orlando. That is a lot because we live in Palm Beach Gardens :-)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ROBIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Robin S,

Thank you for your review! And we love you! Elijah will be so happy to hear he left a positive impression with you and we hope to now be your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Need more staff at front desk. Staff try their best are friendly and accommodating, but since short staffed, I felt bad to place too many demands on them, like the lobby bathroom being filthy, coffee in lobby being cold, sugar running out, no regular coffee in guest-room,...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 494terrancej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear 494terrancej,

Thank you for your review! I apologize that you were not happy with our level of service. We do try very hard to make sure everyone has an exceptional stay. I have shared your comments with both my front desk and housekeeping teams and hope to improve on our services based on your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed in a two bed queen room with complimentary breakfast. The room was equipped with microwave and larger hotel sized refrigerator. The hot breakfast was good including eggs and waffles, along with sausage, oatmeal and a variety of pastries. The best part was the location to the Disney parks, a short drive up two main county roads to the site. I recommend this hotel as one of the better Hilton values in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TravelLadyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear TravelLadyS,

Thank you for your review! We are just a hop, skip and a jump away from all that Walt Disney World has to offer. As well as plenty of restaurants and outlet shopping. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope you will choose us again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Overall experience was good. Room rather small for room rate. Location and environment are excellent. Breakfast a very strong plus. Room was quiet, very clean and comfortable. In all probability, I believe I might choose Hampton again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank williamhK1887RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear williamhK1887RE,

Thank you for your review! We love to hear our guests say they would return and we hope you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Great overall experience. Rooms were very large and comfortable. Breakfast was good as always when I stay at a Hampton Inn. This is always the first Hotel I seek when staying away from home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank travisa959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana_M_Saumell, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear travisa959,

Thank you for your review! We love all of our guests but we especially love our returning guests. We hope to always be your home away from home. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
10.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
10.8 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 154 in Kissimmee
775 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $149 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-South Lake Buena Vista, a top choice in Kissimmee hotels, with modern amenities and impeccable service. Set in Kissimmee and conveniently located off I-4, our hotel is just three miles from Walt Disney World(R) Resort, and less than ten miles from Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and the Orange County Convention Center. Our hotel also offers easy access to both the Kissimmee Gateway Airport and the Orlando International Airport. No matter what you enjoy-from golfing to shopping, museums to arboretums-you'll find it all just moments from our friendly Kissimmee hotel. Discover a range of amenities designed to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in every guest room, and use the handy lap desk to work on while you watch TV. Feel refreshed with a great night's sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our Kissimmee hotel's free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Set close to a number of businesses, this hotel offers a versatile function room. Host a meeting or event for up to 50 guests. Catch up with work in the business center or workout in the modern fitness center. Swim laps in the pool or simply relax with free tea and coffee, available throughout the day in the lobby of our Kissimmee hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing