We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$369
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,135)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
362
459
167
75
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
459
167
75
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelhot tubwinn dixiefree breakfastcabana barmickey waffleshot breakfastdisney parkspool areaevery morningwaffle makeryogurtthe breakfast areafridge and microwavemagic kingdomcomfort innfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived on 14.8.2015 and it was wonderful. Kids and adults playing in the pool after long days at theme parks til about 10.30pm / 11pm. Wonderful guy called gary manning the pool bar... excellent drinks and bar snacks. Fabulous location, close to all major attractions. Hotel clean and relaxed. However we had problems with our swipe keys to our room... 5 times we had to get them replaced!! Although to be fair the reception staff were quick at changing the keys each time. We are still here and 2 days into our second week... our major disappointment is that because it's drawing near to end of season, everything seems to be shutting down :-( . The last 3 days we've arrived back from parks and been looking forward to my husband and I chilling at the bar while the kids mingle with friends but everything is shut. I feel that if you're running a hotel business everyday you have guests should be the same... We're still on holiday and expected to be treated the same as guests 3 weeks ago. This week is lacking so much atmosphere compared to last week, leaving our holiday feeling quite deflated.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionSuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Thank you for your comments....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We booked this as a last minute honeymoon. The location is good with all the parks being within a 30 minute drive but you will need a car if you don't want to be reliant on the free shuttles (which are okay but crowded and mean you are tied to timings etc).

The hotel itself was clean but relatively basic. The rooms are large but the only window goes onto the walkway outside so we had the curtains drawn the whole time so other guests couldn't just walk past and see everything we were up to.

There is a buffet breakfast included but it isn't great. It is handy as a backup but I just didn't bother with it half the time and just got something when we were out and about.

The pool was clean and quiet - we had one day by the pool and for most of it we were the only ones there so it was a really relaxing interlude when compared to the hectic atmosphere at the parks.

There are a number of decent restaurants within a few minutes walk - the Italian right next door was excellent (Carrabba's) - freshly made dishes and good service with a grown up ambience though families were catered for too. WildSide (BBQ joint across the road) does great ribs and burgers etc and there was another Italian (Giordani's)which does 'stuffed' pizzas which are sizeable and tasty.

Overall, if we were to go back to Orlando I would be happy to go stay at this hotel again as it was relatively cheap and was comfortable.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
8  Thank jesslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionSuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

hotel was amazing, only thing to improve is the breakfast, they only have two menus and after 1 week of it, becomes sickening. i don't mean sick as in food sick just sick of eating the same thing every day. but once again as a hotel was really good big bedrooms and very open good cleaning service and very helpful. would recommend without breakfast package.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
6  Thank bdhunay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionSuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed here 28/11/14 for two weeks. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and the location was perfect.

Hotel- The pool area was a good size but we spent most days in the parks. Our room was a decent size- small lounge area, dining table, microwave and fridge, TV and safety deposit box. We had two king size beds in the room, although only used the one. Our bed was ok, no complaints about that.The room was cleaned everyday day, although the carpets could be due a change as there was a slight foisty smell in the room. There is a small souveir shop in reception which I had to visit everyday as the Disney items were so much cheaper than the parks and were perfect for gifts rather than park prices

Food- The only complaint I would have is the quality of the breakfasts- although my bf liked it, I stuck with fruit everyday. There is a little shop in the reception area with coffee/eas and cakes etc which is open quite late.

Location- This was the best part about the hotel, it was very close to Disney parks, and Universal wasn't much further away. The only issue we had was the frequency and times of the shuttle buses to and from the parks- there is only 1 there and 1 back at set times. If you want to watch fireworks at night in some of the parks then you will need to utilise the free Disney shuttles to travel back to the park with the latest pick up time (i think this was magic kingdom at 11). We felt restricted without a car so I would suggest if you drive- rent a car. On the main road outside the hotel there is a large variety of restaurants and shops (also more disney discount shops). You need to try texas roadhouse (turn left outside the hotel and a 10 minute walk), the food was amazing!!

The taxi man will charge you a lot but if you want to visit the malls- go to universal on the free shuttle and use public transport from there as it is so cheap. You have to visit the outlet- we got some really good deals especially in the ralph lauren shop.

Disney Parks- amazing!!! only complaint would be the poor quality, high price of food- take packed lunches and your own coffee lol

Universal- was ok- after going to the disney parks, universal didn't match up although for movie geeks and older kids/adults who love rides would enjoy (we are disney freaks).

Virgin holidays- flight was fine, brillian selection of movies, service was the best i've had, would recommend flying with virgin !!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Ashleigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionSuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

I booked this thinking it would be a great price for what I got. But it was to good to be true. The beds were very uncomfortable. Rooms were not big at all. Upon checking in we had to get our parking pass from someone else who tried to sell us a time share. My thoughts were I'm on vacation with kids I don't have time
Basically old hotel. We paid for 3 days left 1 day early. Pictures online are not what you get.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank RaquelnIsrael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionSuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Very different from my usual guest stay reviews sorry that we did not meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews