We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fantasy World Club Villas
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$115
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$235
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$352
US$196
DisneyWorld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$351
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
369
363
168
75
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
363
168
75
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverwater slidespool areabatting cagesolive gardenwasher and dryermain poolcici's pizzaupstairs bathroomhot tubfull kitchenactivity centerscreened in porchtwin bedsping pongsplash padrecommend this resort
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

So, it seems that people either love this place or hate it. We fall into the former category. It was perfectly placed between Disney, Universal, and Seaworld. It was clean, well kept and looked just like the promotional photos on their website. Our 3 member family loved the condo and the fact that the pool area (hot tub) remained open till 11:00pm so that we could use the facilities after a long day at the parks. I think we got one of the more updated units and found it to be perfect for our needs, although we didn’t really use the kitchen except for breakfast.

We spent one full day “rest day” at the pool - rented a cabana and really enjoyed it- and had a great time (even though the lazy river closed for a couple of hours when a kid got sick in it). Bar/food was good and reasonably priced for the area. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Two minor downside:
1. the AC was not great. It was okay most of our trip when the temps were in the 60s and low 70s. However, on our last day when it jumped to the 80s, the AC couldn’t keep up. Ceiling fans helped make it bearable, but warmer temps would seem to present an issue.
2. The transportation to the parks is extremely dangerous! One day the van (which is contracted with a third party and not condo controlled) was fine but the next it was filled when it picked us up and we were directed to the wheelchair area in back where there were no seats and nothing to hold on to as the driver whipped around turns and sped down the highway at about 70mph. I was scared to death the entire trip and had no opportunity to get to the driver and get off. My 9 year old daughter had some minor bruises from the trip and we used Uber after that. The $10-20 Uber cost per trip each way was well worth the money! The development needs to find a new transportation contractor.

Overall, we had a great trip, loved this place and will definitely stay here again. We will just factor in the cost of Uber.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantasyWorldResort, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay. We appreciate your time in sharing your experience. All review are shared with management. The hot tubs are an evening favorite! We hope you will remember FantasyWorld Resort when returning to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We stayed at the resort for two nights on our Florida trip. We are a family of 6 so we picked places with two bedrooms and this was one of 4 places we stayed on our trip. We picked this resort for a down day before we flow back to Arizona so we could unwind by the pool with enough “fun stuff” to keep the kids entertained. We also wanted the full kitchen so we could cook a few meals to save money on those days. The condo and property worked perfectly to satisfy our needs. The kids (ages 8-14) all enjoyed the lazy river and the water slides. They did not bug us once while we were relaxing at the pool. My wife and I liked that the hot tubs were just separate enough that kids were not running in and out of them but were still close enough that you felt like you could keep tabs on the kids. Everything was clean and well maintained and everyone was friendly. The condos are older but in good shape. The floors creaked from age and the mattresses were mid-grade but everything met our expectations. This is a timeshare resort so many of the guests are timeshare owners and paid big money for these. The unused units are placed on hotel sites. I felt the price we paid was a great value. I would definitely consider staying here again if we came back to the area. I read the mixed reviews and here is my take on it. If you are a 5 star resort snob who wants to be impressed with a brand new high end facility you will be underwhelmed but should not be surprised as you are not paying $250+ per night. If you are an average family man or woman who is looking for a nice clean well maintained mini resort that does not break the bank you will be happy with this choice. My 5 star rating is based on value and how pleased I was. If you found this review helpful please click the thumbs up thank you button.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantasyWorldResort, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay. We are glad to hear everyone had a good time and were able to relax before heading back to Arizona. We hope you will remember our resort when returning to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a family getaway. The air conditioning in our unit barely kept it cool. The lazy river was filthy, the mini golf was closed, the chipping area was closed. The golf simulator was broke. The large hot tub did not have enough water in it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lynforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantasyWorldResort, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay. We appreciate your comments. Unfortunately, the mini golf is closed due to the hurricane. The whole course has to be replaced and is not a quick fix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Let me start off with the good: The space is roomy enough to sleep 6 comfortably, clean enough, and has amenities like cable and a full kitchenette. The large pool never gets too crowded, and there are two more pools and jacuzzis. Uber is easily accessible.

Now with the bad: The villa wasn't ready by check-in time. There were not many activities for adults. Multiple times we went to the bar and there was no bartender; we had to go to the front desk to get service. The bar was also closed for two days due to having no liquor license, and upon reopening they were out of limes and certain liquors. We were not notified of the checkout time, which is 10am.

Overall, this is an okay "resort" for the price and it is relatively clean, but I would not stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantasyWorldResort, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay. We apologize for the bar being closed. We have new management which caused a change in the liquor license. We are now fully operational.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Never , never use this place , full
German Roaches walking over my bed . You can imagen , arrive late almost 1 am with 2 children’s and my daughter said , dad look !! A German roach waking in my bed , I said to My wife , we have to live now . Don’t go.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
10  Thank Gunther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantasyWorldResort, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort. We appreciate your comments which are shared with all management to better serve our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews