We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$175
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seasons Florida Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$176
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$58
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
189
149
49
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
149
49
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal kingdomfree breakfastdisney parkspancake makersuper close to disneywould stay here againhotel is cleansouvenir shopsshuttle timesnice stayconvenient locationstayed for nightsfresh fruitking roomvisiting orlandothe breakfast areafridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 402 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
189
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here to visit the Orlando area. We had a room with a queen size bed. The room was a comfortable size with an unusually large sized bathroom. The hotel has a pool however we decided not to use it due to the volume of kids. If kids are your thing you will love that feature. The continental breakfast was free and filled the belly with a variety of hot and cold options. A free shuttle is also offered to the parks. The entire facility was clean. Worth every penny.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We will share it with our team and they will be glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. Thank you for pointing out how clean the hotel was and you like the location.

We are happy you took advantage of our free deluxe continental breakfast and our complimentary shuttle service. We are thrilled that you found value by staying here with us, and you thought you got a good value for your dollar.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to seeing you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We visited Orlando theme parks and found this gem. Location is perfect. Rooms are in good condition. Service is very good. Beds are comfortable. They do provide free shuttle to theme parks, timing of shuttle service is not very suitable though.
Breakfast could be better with better selection.All in all very decent place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGupta68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

We cannot thank you enough AGupta68 for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Our staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. They will be so happy to hear about your stay with us and how you found value by staying here.

We are so happy that you found the hotel to be so clean, you loved the location because it was so convenient to everything and you truly enjoyed your room and our amenities. Thanks for mentioning how friendly our staff is and our complimentary shuttle service, even though it did not meet your needs.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope you come back and see us real soon.
We are thrilled to be your home away from home when you are in our area. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We stayed at the Galleria Palms a few weeks ago and really loved this hotel. Our first impression was how clean this hotel is maintained! It shows they give a lot of attention to this. This includes the lobby and cafeteria area as well as the rooms. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was awesome, more variety that what I was expecting. The hotel is also very close to the Disney property. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room by elevator was actually very quiet, and conveniently close to the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank axariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you axariel for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. Our staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. We will let the team know how happy you were with their service and how you found them to be helpful and friendly.

We are thrilled that you found the hotel to be so clean, you loved the location because it was so convenient to everything and you truly enjoyed your room and our amenities. Thanks for mentioning how close we are to the Disney Parks. We are also happy you like the complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast and you took advantage of that.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope you come back and see us real soon.
Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Just returned from a trip to Orlando, during which time I stayed here. There are several benefits to this hotel. They have a breakfast included in the price, if you're no determined to be to the parks at rope drop. On weekends it is a little later, so that might be a little too late for rope drop at Animal Kingdom (with its special Pandora hours as of summer 2017), but you have an IHOP right next door and a McDonald's a couple of blocks down the street. And it is very close to each of the parks (maybe 5 minutes to Animal Kingdom and 11 to Magic Kingdom, in the early morning). It was quiet. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the AC worked and it was good value, overall.

Room Tip: Just be careful with the corners of the wood bed frame. You could smack your shin on those, if you're distracted (or clumsy).
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you so very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We will share it with our staff and they will be glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. Thank you for pointing out how clean the hotel was and you like the location.

We are happy you took advantage of our free deluxe continental breakfast. Thanks for mentioning how close we are to numerous restaurants and the Disney Parks especially Animal Kingdom and Pandora. We are thrilled that you found value by staying here with us.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to seeing you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We loved our stay at Galleria Palms! Staff, Rooms and Service was great!
Breakfast was just ok. The only suggestions I have for management team is...some rooms are in need of mechanical help, bathroom fixtures, air conditioners and some of the sink faucets leaks. Also it would help if some of your housekeepers spoke some English. We weren't able to communicate with letting her know the items we needed daily. But overall we really enjoyed our stay. One more thing! It would be nice if shuttle service could pick up from parks in a between our instead of 8pm or 11pm. Thx!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you so very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We will share it with our team and they will be glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. Thank you for pointing out how much you liked our staff and the rooms.

Thanks for mentioning how friendly the staff was and you enjoyed their service. We will have maintenance look at the issues you mentioned. The shuttle service is set up to where you can leave before or after the Disney fireworks.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to seeing you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews