We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value close to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Galleria Palms Hotel
Ranked #9 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This hotel is the best-kept secret near Disney World. The price was so reasonable and it is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are on the small side, but they are clean, newly remodeled and beautiful. The bathroom is huge. My room had a fridge, microwave and kitchen sink area. The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. It was great to see them every day. The breakfast was pretty nice for a complimentary hotel breakfast although it did get crowded on the weekends. The pool is small, but it was never crowded. There was plenty of free parking. We were on the fifth floor, but there were elevators. The guest laundry room was small but it was appreciated when I realized I hadn't packed enough shorts for my trip! The wifi was good; I was even able to check in with the office and get some work done. Allegedly they say you can see the Disney fireworks on the fifth floor, but we were on the wrong side of the hotel, I think. The hotel is so close to Disney, especially if you take the back way into the parks. It's right behind Animal Kingdom but not more than 10-15 minutes away from any park. There is plenty of restaurants, gift shops and a pharmacy within walking distance of the hotel. Also, we had family meet up with us on our last day there, and their room was ready well before we expected. This place totally exceeded my expectations in every way.

Room Tip: Fifth floor rooms have a nice view, even if you aren't on the park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you Laura R for sharing your wonderful detailed experience on TripAdvisor. Our team loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. We will let the team know how happy you were with their service and how you found them to be helpful and friendly.

We are thrilled that you found the hotel to be so clean, you loved the location because it was so convenient to everything and you truly enjoyed your room and our amenities. Thanks for mentioning how close we are to the Disney Parks, especially Animal Kingdom and Pandora. We are also happy you like the complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast and you found our complimentary Wi-Fi to be so helpful to you. Future guest will appreciate your tip about taking the back way to the parks.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope you come back and see us real soon.
Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 338 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1910
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here to visit the Orlando area. We had a room with a queen size bed. The room was a comfortable size with an unusually large sized bathroom. The hotel has a pool however we decided not to use it due to the volume of kids. If kids are your thing you will love that feature. The continental breakfast was free and filled the belly with a variety of hot and cold options. A free shuttle is also offered to the parks. The entire facility was clean. Worth every penny.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We will share it with our team and they will be glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. Thank you for pointing out how clean the hotel was and you like the location.

We are happy you took advantage of our free deluxe continental breakfast and our complimentary shuttle service. We are thrilled that you found value by staying here with us, and you thought you got a good value for your dollar.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to seeing you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We visited Orlando theme parks and found this gem. Location is perfect. Rooms are in good condition. Service is very good. Beds are comfortable. They do provide free shuttle to theme parks, timing of shuttle service is not very suitable though.
Breakfast could be better with better selection.All in all very decent place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGupta68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

We cannot thank you enough AGupta68 for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Our staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. They will be so happy to hear about your stay with us and how you found value by staying here.

We are so happy that you found the hotel to be so clean, you loved the location because it was so convenient to everything and you truly enjoyed your room and our amenities. Thanks for mentioning how friendly our staff is and our complimentary shuttle service, even though it did not meet your needs.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope you come back and see us real soon.
We are thrilled to be your home away from home when you are in our area. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We stayed at the Galleria Palms a few weeks ago and really loved this hotel. Our first impression was how clean this hotel is maintained! It shows they give a lot of attention to this. This includes the lobby and cafeteria area as well as the rooms. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was awesome, more variety that what I was expecting. The hotel is also very close to the Disney property. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room by elevator was actually very quiet, and conveniently close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank axariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you axariel for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. Our staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. We will let the team know how happy you were with their service and how you found them to be helpful and friendly.

We are thrilled that you found the hotel to be so clean, you loved the location because it was so convenient to everything and you truly enjoyed your room and our amenities. Thanks for mentioning how close we are to the Disney Parks. We are also happy you like the complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast and you took advantage of that.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope you come back and see us real soon.
Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Just returned from a trip to Orlando, during which time I stayed here. There are several benefits to this hotel. They have a breakfast included in the price, if you're no determined to be to the parks at rope drop. On weekends it is a little later, so that might be a little too late for rope drop at Animal Kingdom (with its special Pandora hours as of summer 2017), but you have an IHOP right next door and a McDonald's a couple of blocks down the street. And it is very close to each of the parks (maybe 5 minutes to Animal Kingdom and 11 to Magic Kingdom, in the early morning). It was quiet. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the AC worked and it was good value, overall.

Room Tip: Just be careful with the corners of the wood bed frame. You could smack your shin on those, if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you so very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We will share it with our staff and they will be glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. Thank you for pointing out how clean the hotel was and you like the location.

We are happy you took advantage of our free deluxe continental breakfast. Thanks for mentioning how close we are to numerous restaurants and the Disney Parks especially Animal Kingdom and Pandora. We are thrilled that you found value by staying here with us.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to seeing you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#30 of 155 in Kissimmee
804 reviews
6.8 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
7.5 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
11.6 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Palms Hotel

Address: 3000 Maingate Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $128 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Galleria Palms Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated all guest rooms and public areas in 2016. Experience the Convenience of Our Kissimmee Hotel - Just Minutes From Disney's Maingate. Find everything you need to create a magical vacation in Central Florida at Galleria Palms Hotel! Close to the theme parks at Walt Disney World(R) Resort and other popular attractions, we have an ideal location as well as comfortable guest rooms and modern amenities. Less than 1 mile to Disney's Maingate. We offer a complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast that is self served daily from 6:00am - 9:00am Monday thru Friday and 7:00am - 10:00am on Saturday and Sunday which consists of scrambled eggs, sausage OR biscuits with gravy, toast, cereal, muffins, bagels, waffles, fruit salad and assorted beverages. There is complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel and the pool area. Outdoor pool onsite as well as a guest laundry available for use. Complimentary shuttle service to Disney, Universal & Sea World. There's never been a better time to experience all the great things there are to do and see in Kissimmee than right now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TravelClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galleria Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Palms Kissimmee
Hotel Galleria Palms
Meridian Palms
Galleria Palms Hotel Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing