We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Galleria Palms Hotel
Ranked #9 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We just recently stayed at Galleria Palms 08/2017 and we were very happy with this choice! Lorena made us feel very welcome and She is great person & very happy person. Everyone was friendly, the hotel is very nice and clean, we had no issues at all. The breakfast was good, standard continental..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boogie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We cannot thank you enough boogie23 for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Our staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. They will be so happy to hear about your stay with us and how much you enjoyed the hotel and it's amenities and found it to be clean and comfortable.

We are glad that you found Lorena to be so helpful and friendly. We will let Lorena know how much you enjoyed her service and that she was able to help you. We are also happy that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that you took advantage of that.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope you come back and see us real soon. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

My daughter and I stayed here 2 nights and had a very good experience. The concierge (I think her name was Donna?) was especially helpful. She told me about purchasing a different ticket to Magic Kingdom that saved me a lot of money and still allowed us plenty of time in the park! The hotel was clean and comfortable and was a great price compared to everywhere else I checked.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pursemustmatchshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We cannot thank you enough Pursemustmatchshoes for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Our staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. They will be so happy to hear about your stay with us and how much you enjoyed the hotel and it's amenities and found it to be clean and comfortable.

We are glad that you found Donna to be so helpful and friendly, we are thrilled you was able to save you some time and money with her information. We will let Donna know how much you enjoyed her service and that she was able to help you.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope you come back and see us real soon. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We just recently stayed at Galleria Palms 9/2-9/6 and we were very happy with this choice! Harold made us feel very welcome and explained how the shuttle worked. Everyone was friendly, the hotel is very nice and clean, we had no issues at all. The breakfast was good, standard continental. One thing, if you are going to use the free shuttle, be sure that you are downstairs and ready to run at 7:30am sharp. The driver doesn't stay long. We used the shuttle a few times for rides back from the parks, no problem. We also slept in and used Lyft a few times for $7-$9 a ride. Everything is close by, like all of the parks, and you have several choices of restaurants to walk to and gift shops. We were gone all day to the parks, so we didn't use the pool, but everything looked great and clean. I HIGHLY recommend this place!

Tara and Tyler B.

Room Tip: There was a little construction going on outside behind the hotel, but we were not there for the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taraj0872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you taraj0872 sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Our employees love when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your comments with them. They will be so happy to hear about your stay with us and how much you enjoyed the hotel and it's amenities, especially our complimentary breakfast.

We are so glad that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly, especially Harold. He indeed is a wonderful team player and he truly understands customer service and I am glad he could assist you with whatever you needed during your stay. Thanks for mentioning how close we are to so many restaurants that surround the hotel and how close we are to the Disney Parks, especially Animal Kingdom. Future guest will appreciate your tip about the shuttles and Lyft.

We are thrilled you found value by staying here at our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and we hope you come back and see us real soon. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed for one night with my family. The staff is great with kids. The breakfast is included and it has different options. There are a lot of things to go and to eat near it. Disney parks are like 12 minutes away. Probably will come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank mcotto15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We cannot thank you enough mcotto15 sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Our staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. They will be so happy to hear about your stay with us and how much you enjoyed the hotel and it's amenities.

We are so happy that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly, and you thought they were great with kids. Thanks for mentioning how close we are to many restaurants that surround the hotel and how close we are to the Disney Parks, especially Animal Kingdom.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope you come back and see us real soon. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Stayed at this hotel 1 night and found it to be Great experience.
The hotel was clean and comfortable.The staff was friendly and helpful.
The location is great with plenty of restaurants.
If I had to make one suggestion I would suggest a little more selection in the breakfast .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MFD2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

We cannot thank you enough MFD2003 sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Our team loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. They will be so happy to hear about your stay with us and how much you enjoyed the hotel and it's amenities.

We are so happy that you found the hotel to be clean, and our staff to be helpful and friendly. Thanks for mentioning how close we are to many restaurants that surround the hotel. We will mention your comments about the breakfast to the ownership and management company.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope you come back and see us real soon. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
6.8 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#31 of 155 in Kissimmee
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
7.5 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
11.6 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Palms Hotel

Address: 3000 Maingate Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $121 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Galleria Palms Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated all guest rooms and public areas in 2016. Experience the Convenience of Our Kissimmee Hotel - Just Minutes From Disney's Maingate. Find everything you need to create a magical vacation in Central Florida at Galleria Palms Hotel! Close to the theme parks at Walt Disney World(R) Resort and other popular attractions, we have an ideal location as well as comfortable guest rooms and modern amenities. Less than 1 mile to Disney's Maingate. We offer a complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast that is self served daily from 6:00am - 9:00am Monday thru Friday and 7:00am - 10:00am on Saturday and Sunday which consists of scrambled eggs, sausage OR biscuits with gravy, toast, cereal, muffins, bagels, waffles, fruit salad and assorted beverages. There is complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel and the pool area. Outdoor pool onsite as well as a guest laundry available for use. Complimentary shuttle service to Disney, Universal & Sea World. There's never been a better time to experience all the great things there are to do and see in Kissimmee than right now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Galleria Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Palms Kissimmee
Hotel Galleria Palms
Meridian Palms
Galleria Palms Hotel Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing