We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
209
159
54
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
159
54
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal kingdom free breakfast disney parks pancake maker included hot super close to disney souvenir shops nice bathroom visited orlando hotel is clean shuttle times would stay again stayed for nights nice stay fresh fruit decent place to stay convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The Beds were very Comfy And Pillows ...The Staff here was very kind to us . The room did have a small muggy odder and the staff happily moved us to another room yes I would stay here again and the price was affordable to us.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank N6768ZPmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaGM, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, we are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We are glad that you found our beds and pillows to be so "comfy" and that you found value by staying here. .

We are happy that you Front Desk Staff could help resolve the issue you had with the first room you were issued and they satisfied your concern.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We spent 8 nights here after my granddaughter was born during vacation what an amazing place so clean and the staff are friendly and helpful and I would recommend gallaria palms to everyone. Best value for money

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaGM, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you Katy O for sharing your review on the TripAdvisor web site, and congratulation on the birth of your granddaughter! Our employees loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. They will be so happy to hear about your stay with us and how much you enjoyed the service and friendless of the staff.

We are happy that you found our location to be so convenient, especially being so close to the Disney parks especially Animal Kingdom. Thanks for mentioning how clean you found the hotel to be and we are thrilled that you found value by staying here.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope to continue to be your home away from home if and when you are in our area again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We only stayed overnight but were impressed by the cleanest of the room and the amount of drawers and closet space. Also had deisge, microwave and coffee maker. Short distance from Animal Kingdom Lodge and super close to Irlo Bronson. Would be comfortable to spend week there. Free breakfast, nothing special, but typical of motel free breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LindasDoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaGM, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you LindasDoral for sharing your comments on the TripAdvisor web site. Our staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. They will be so happy to hear about your stay with us and how much you enjoyed the hotel and our room and amenities.

We are happy that you found our location to be so convenient, especially being so close to the Disney parks especially Animal Kingdom. Thanks for mentioning how clean you found the hotel to be and you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope to continue to be your home away from home if and when you are in our area again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

One night stay for wrestling tournament at ESPN center. Room very clean, big breakfast area, pool, plenty of parking. The immediate surrounding area seems to be redeveloping with newer plaza just a short drive away. This hotel is just off the area with more popular food, shopping and other convenience but again just short 3 minute drive. Hotel was fine otherwise. I'll be heading back in a few days for another brief stay. Close to major parks and ESPN.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank mbuccilli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaGM, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor, we are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We are glad that you found our location to be so convenient, especially being so close to the Disney parks and the ESPN complex. We are glad you found the hotel to be so clean, and we had plenty of complimentary parking.

We are overjoyed that you like our complimentary hot breakfast and you like the many surrounding restaurants and shops in and around the hotel and further west on 192.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again in a few days. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The location cannot be beat. Free breakfast is a great thing to have. Pool is large. Quiet hours are in place for the benefit of guests. Also there is a concierge in the hotel for a short time to help purchase tickets for attractions. The pool often had trash and other items in it. Not major trash but paper towels and items like that. Also hair ties and leaves. Nothing the hotel can really control but could be maintained better. The hallways smelled funny. If I could put a smell on humidity, it would be the hotel halls. Housekeeping left a TV on in our room after cleaning and we are pretty sure they ate their lunch in our room. We were gone all day but when we got into the room it smelled like someone had reheated leftover food and it left a terrible smell. Also, unsure where they came from but my fiancé had numerous bug bites day two. We looked for bugs but didn’t find any, but know that the bug bites were not there when we got to the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nathaniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleriaGM, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that you found our location to be so convenient, especially being so close to the Disney parks especially Animal Kingdom. We are glad you enjoyed the pool area, we will speak to our maintenance staff to insure a better cleaning of the area after our pool service company has left for the day. .

We have been cleaning all of the hotel carpets over the past week, and the deodorizer might have been what you had smelled in the hallways and your room. All of our housekeeping staff is required to go to a break-room and clock out for their lunch breaks each and every day. We will speak to our Housekeeping Supervisors to insure all televisions are off after they inspect the guest rooms. We do use a reputable pest control company who does service the hotel on a monthly basis, we will bring this matter to their attention. .

We truly appreciate your business and we hope to continue to be your home away from home when you are in our area. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews