We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,265)
Filter reviews
2,265 results
Traveller rating
1,249
759
158
60
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
759
158
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfun spotamusement parkdisney parksmickey wafflesapple sauceyogurtboiled eggsred lobsterfree breakfastpool barhot tubrooms are largechoice hotelsmagic kingdomking suitethe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 2,265 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Hotel is clean, looks fairly new. Beds are comfortable, everything seems to be in good working order (other than the water pressure is a little low on the top floor).

Having said all that, check in experience was not good. Argumentative, sharing information that should have only been shared with the credit card holder (who was parking the car), and saying we had given them a "bad" credit card. All this for a Choice Hotels - Diamond Elite Status member. Not impressed.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area and for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my apology for the poor staff service by my front desk at check in. I have copied my Assistant Manager Guest Services on your review for his follow up. This is not the type of service our hotel wants to have happen.

I do appreciate the positive comments you wrote about our hotel despite the problems you encountered at check in.

Once again I am sorry for what occured.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We had a great week staying here. The rooms are very spacious and the location is excellent with various restaurants within walking distance. We used the free shuttles to the parks which saved driving in the traffic and the $20 parking fee. The complimentary breakfast was really good and having tea and coffee available all day is a bonus. The only improvement I would suggest is having table wipes available at breakfast time which might encourage everyone to clean the table properly before they leave and maybe a sign asking people to leave the table tidy and clean. Breakfast is a buffet style and the hotel provides disposable cutlery and plates. The hotel staff are excellent but are too busy to clean every table before the next diners arrive.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Glad you had a great stay and that our central location to the major attractions and also having restaurants nearby helped make your visit more enjoyable. Appreciate your positive comments about our staff, rooms and complimentary breakfast service.

Hope to see you again!

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is Beautiful. Room is Great. Breakfast was nice I would have given 5 stars, but when I asked about free parking at Check in, I was sent to the "Time Share" desk to get a pass. #IDONTWANTATIMESHARE. Parking was free. But they try to get you to buy something. Just be prepared. The "Time Share" coordinator was VERY rude when. I plainly told him I was not interested, I just wanted a "Parking Pass".

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your positive comments about our rooms, complimentary breakfast service and overall hotel. I apologize for the rudeness of the timeshare person and will advise the company of your comments.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The two most important things in a hotel to me are cleanliness and safety. It was amazing in both areas. This place is absolutely spotless. Rooms, breakfast area, lobby, parking lot. Everything was immaculate. Checking in took under two minutes. The breakfast is amazing! Fresh fruit, Cereals, oatmeal, eggs, biscuits with gravy, ham, sausage, Mickey waffles, toast, bagels, yogurt, applesauce. Wow. There is nothing you could want that they don't have. Takes 10 minutes to get to Disney parks. On a main strip where there are restaurants, mini golf, gifts shops, Walgreens, Target etc within minutes drive. Will never go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BETH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your positive comments about our rooms, complimentary breakfast service and overall hotel. Glad our hotel met the important issues you are concerned about.

Also, thanks for mentioning our close proximity to Walt Disney World and that restaurants and shopping facilities are nearby.

Very pleased to read that you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Saw the great reviews & though we usually stay in Lake Buena Vista area thought we would give it a try & were not disappointed.The hotel has recently been refurbished at it was clean & bright throughout.The suite itself was above average size and had modern furnishing including nice kitchenette with fridge,micro & coffee maker,good size bedroom with very comfortable bed & plenty of storage space,There was an excellent choice at the buffett breakfast featuring waffles,omlettes,scrambled eggs,boiled eggs,sausage links,Canadian bacon and a wide selection of fruit,breads & cereals.Coffee available from here 24/7.Room was spotlessly clean and well maintained by housekeeping.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Floridasunsetlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesFL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Maingate East, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Appreciate your positive comments about our staff, rooms, complimentary breakfast service and overall hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our reviews were able to assist you in making your decision of where to stay.

Hope to see you again!

Bob Schafer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews