We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Ranked #3 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Our room was double booked & we walked into a room that was already occupied. AWKWARD! To compensate us, the staff gave us chocolates & extra towels. Neither the bathroom sink or the shower drained adequately, so there was quite a bit of water pooling in both areas. Beds & pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was good, but would recommend it beginning sooner for clients who have to leave the hotel at 7am.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager610, Manager at Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Amber,

It is with great sadness that we learn of an overall disappointing experience, for which we cannot but offer our sincerest apologies. We really hope that you understand that it was never our intention to disappoint you in any way. Be certain that your feedback have reached our Management and we will work in our opportunity areas.

Thank you Amber for sharing your views; it is our hope that you will not let such an isolated stay tarnish your perception of our hotel for good, and that you would accord us, at some point in the future, a renewed opportunity to reinstate ourselves in your good faith and show that we are worthy of your kind patronage.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

We had to mandatorily evacuate our home in Tampa during Hurricane Irma. We were desperate to find a hotel for ourselves and our teen daughter. After searching on hotels.com, I found the Magic Moment Resort which had one room available. I booked the room for 3 nights and paid over $500. We were then charged an additional 2 charges on our credit card after we checked out (both charges under $50 each). We checked out 1 whole day early (which we certainly did not expect to receive any kind of credit and didn't pursue it). After overpaying for the 3 nights (showing at $96 per night online now), we were disgruntled to receive additional charges - having no idea of what they are! I've tried to call this place way too many times - to no avail. No one answers. Honestly, the place is mediocre (at best). Room was clean. Ice machine was empty the whole time we were there (only 1 ice machine for the whole pIace). I can't really say anything else. I cannot recommend as I feel I was ripped off. The whole experience left a bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager610, Manager at Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

We appreciate the great time you have taken in submitting your review to Tripadvisor in regards to your past stay at our wonderful resort and we are quite sorry to learn about more details of your experience only through social media.

The long lasting and memorable experiences is our main goal, which is why our constant communication with our much valued guests will always be in our best interest.

We are sorry to learn about the perceptions you now have from our resort. We would have loved to have more specific details about your name and room number, considering the issues you have stated on Tripadvisor, but have not reported to us.

Should this be of interest to you, you can e-mail us at: info@magicmomentresort.com as it is key to make the necessary improvements following your feedback.

Thank you for your input once again.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This was a spur of the moment hotel pick and it was a great stay! The room was clean and modern it is conveniently placed near a ton and food and gift shops! And the complementary breakfast was so cute and an actually meal. Not just cereal and bread. Pancakes eggs sausage! And it was a great affordable price to! I would definitely recommend staying here!! And it's a great family place with activities for the kids!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager610, Manager at Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Cynthia A,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Magic Moment Resort.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

ZERO COMPLAINTS. We were very satisfied with this hotel. Rates were great so we were a little worried it would be bad but the staff was very friendly, the room was impeccably clean, breakfast was delish, and there was plenty of parking. Anyone can park right in front of their room. Also, they have a very family oriented vibe, there are a couple of signs with cute sayings about family and love. Definitely booking here again next visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gabriela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager610, Manager at Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Gabriela,

We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to Magic Moment Resort & Kids Club. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay here with us.

Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences in our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts in not too distant future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This was a gem of a hotel, free towels around a very clean and well kept pool area. Children's play areas and large grass area. Set back from main road so no road noise.
Free wifi throughout worked well. Rooms spacious and very clean. Could not ask for more, would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank billblackmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager610, Manager at Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Billblackmore,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Magic Moment Resort.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.7 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
9.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
9.5 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#10 of 154 in Kissimmee
325 reviews
2.1 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#20 of 154 in Kissimmee
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club

Address: 5200 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5346
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $104 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Moment Resort And Kids Club Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing